We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place”
Review of Marina Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Marina Motel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Inlet
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend took me here for my birthday for the weekend... upon arrival Jamie helped with advice as to where to take me to dinner...which was delicious. ..and an amazing florist to have a beautiful adirondack themed bouquet of flowers delivered right to our dinner spot. She showed us two rooms to choose from and was very pleasant to work with. Our room was very clean and a great continental breakfast was provided. Her and her husband were very friendly and accommodating! !!! David and I will be returning!! Thank you Henry and Jamie for a great place to celebrate my birthday:)

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Sonya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (163)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 163 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

We recently stayed at the Marina motel and I have to say it was the best motel I have stayed in. Very family friendly and convenient location if you are looking to be near the inlet and old forge area. The owners were so kind, clean and family oriented. They care about their guests. They have a quant game room where they also offer a continental breakfast every morning. The rooms were extremely clean and fresh smelling. We will definitely be back next summer, possibly in the fall.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

My husband and just returned home from a one night stay. The Marina Motel is a typical Adirondack motel in that the rooms were very simple and there were not tons of amenities - no pool or beach or bar. But, it was not typical in that it was simple, but tasteful with beautiful landscaping and plantings - no carved bears or cutesy stuffed moose! The rooms were spotless!! The king sized bed was very comfortable and so was the room temp after we figured out the AC. You are literally a 5 minute walk from Main St., Arrowhead Park with the town beach, Northern Lights with gelato to die for, and The Screamen Eagle with delish pizza and a huge beer selection - a perfect location! The complimentary breakfast was very typical, but again extremely clean, organized, and inviting! The breakfast room was actually in a room below the motel, but it was cozy, bright and not musty!!! Jamie, the owner, couldn't have been friendlier. I wasn't sure about our decision to book a room there when I first arrived because sadly I am bit of a hotel snob, but the Marina Motel turned out to be a great Adirondack stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TTM489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

My husband and I recently spent a few days at Jamie's establishment in Inlet, and we cannot say enough good things about them. From the phone reservation to check-in, to daily interactions, everything was cheerful, warm and welcoming. Our room was clean and very comfortable-after a long day of hiking, it was a joy to come back to this place every day and crash, and the housekeeping staff was polite and very flexible. The outside of the property is very nicely kept; there was a fire in the fire-pit a few nights, with people around it having a good time, but it never disturbed us in our room.
The motel is situated so close to the center of Inlet, it was a snap to walk down for ice cream, or pop over to the grocery store for some snacks- again, perfect for already sore feet. Luckily, we didn't need to walk far for breakfast- the continental breakfast offering at the motel had many options, with ridiculously tasty pastries from the local bakery (which is in walking distance also, but there's usually a line out the door for them, so don't bother- just go to breakfast here!)
This was a great experience, and the price was amazing for such a find. A great combination of respected privacy and "feels like family"- we will be back as soon as we can.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Wafflemeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I have stayed at the Marina Motel for one weekend each summer for the past five years. My experience each year has been terrific: the room is always clean and has a small refrigerator, air conditioning and wifi. The complementary continental breakfast is perfect and always saves me a lot of time. I also enjoyed the rocking chair on the porch and the availability of a fire pit. The Motel is within walking distance of shopping and restaurants within Inlet. Best of all, Jamie, the owner, is very accommodating and is always willing to offer restaurant suggestions and to even make reservations.

Really a lovely place to stay if you are planning to be in the Raquette Lake/Inlet area. I can't recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

My husband and I stayed here for a long weekend. The owner Jamie was very helpful with suggestions of where to dine, things to do. This motel was extremely clean and close to everything, cleaner than any 5 star hotel that we've stayed in. Very impressed with the facility: clean and comfortable! Would stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Regina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

This is the place to stay when in the quaint town of Inlet. It is within easy walking distance to the stores and shops. The rooms are all updated and the décor is great. They have a continental breakfast which is always well supplied with just the right foods to get you started in the morning. The owners are very friendly and helpful if you need a place for dinner or just looking for places to hike or kayaks. Thanks we had a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank walleye71-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inlet
0.2 mi away
The Woods Inn
The Woods Inn
#3 of 6 in Inlet
174 reviews
3.2 mi away
Great Pines
Great Pines
#4 of 12 in Old Forge
136 reviews
10.4 mi away
Adirondack Lodge Old Forge
Adirondack Lodge Old Forge
#11 of 12 in Old Forge
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Clarks Beach Motel
Clarks Beach Motel
#10 of 12 in Old Forge
105 reviews
9.2 mi away
Pine Knoll Lodge & Cabins Inc
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Motel

Address: 6 S Shore Rd, Inlet, NY 13360-1418
Region: United States > New York > Inlet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Inlet
Price Range: £89 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Marina Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Marina Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Hotel Inlet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing