We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Casual, comfortable, friendly.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Tamarack Cafe

Tamarack Cafe
Ranked #3 of 17 Restaurants in Inlet
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Central New York State
Level Contributor
202 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Casual, comfortable, friendly.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

We had lunch at the Tamarack Café and really enjoyed it. Our sandwiches were very tasty, the waitress was friendly, and the owner/cook came out of the kitchen to talk about hunting with my husband. A great place -- next time we're in Inlet, we'll not hesitate to go back!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JudyFromUpstateNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    29
    13
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Whittier, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Try this for breakfast or lunch”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

Very casual atmosphere and a place where the locals hang out. We had lunch there twice; service was a bit slow (only one server) but the food was good and temperature appropriate when delivered. Prices are reasonable.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Allen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
60 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

We ate here a few times during the week and every time was great. They have awesome pancakes! Great service also. Try the SAP!!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsDodge79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlebury, Vermont, USA
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great breakfasts and good lunches!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

We had lunch here one day of a 2 day trip, and then breakfast the next morning. We enjoyed eating outside on one of the patio tables for lunch the first day, then in at the bar for breakfast the next morning.

Tamarack staff are really friendly and were really working hard all through both meals, so we appreciated the smiles and friendly service.

For lunch I ordered a double burger and fries - tasted great - and my husband had the pork sandwich special, and he also said he liked it. But the best meals were at breakfast - oh my, they know how to cook up a good morning meal. Reasonable prices for ample portions and we were SO glad we'd found them. Thanks Tamarack!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GahuGrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sedona, Arizona
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Where the mountain men (and women) go out to eat!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013 via mobile

Tucked next to the theatre on the main drag of this little summertime hamlet, we took a Break from the beach (where pine trees are left growing right up to the sand-awesome), found this place and ordered a turkey wrap and a grilled roast beef(?). The food was way better than average , the service, very friendly, fun T's for sale plus small area to sit outside. If you are in the area or just driving thru... a great place to experience while visiting the Adirondacks !!! We stop here every summer !!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank redrockin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Tamarack Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing