We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good lunch location”
Review of Tamarack Cafe

Tamarack Cafe
Ranked #3 of 17 Restaurants in Inlet
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Rochester NY
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good lunch location”
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Had lunch at the Tamarack in Inlet, NY in August. The food is good. I sat outside. Steady business. Had the New England Melt. Very satisfying. Good place for lunch or breakfast if you are in the area. Price is reasonable for Adirondacks and plenty of food on the plate.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank northernnellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    29
    14
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Central New York State
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Casual, comfortable, friendly.”
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We had lunch at the Tamarack Café and really enjoyed it. Our sandwiches were very tasty, the waitress was friendly, and the owner/cook came out of the kitchen to talk about hunting with my husband. A great place -- next time we're in Inlet, we'll not hesitate to go back!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JudyFromUpstateNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whittier, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Try this for breakfast or lunch”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Very casual atmosphere and a place where the locals hang out. We had lunch there twice; service was a bit slow (only one server) but the food was good and temperature appropriate when delivered. Prices are reasonable.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Allen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We ate here a few times during the week and every time was great. They have awesome pancakes! Great service also. Try the SAP!!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsDodge79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlebury, Vermont, USA
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great breakfasts and good lunches!”
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We had lunch here one day of a 2 day trip, and then breakfast the next morning. We enjoyed eating outside on one of the patio tables for lunch the first day, then in at the bar for breakfast the next morning.

Tamarack staff are really friendly and were really working hard all through both meals, so we appreciated the smiles and friendly service.

For lunch I ordered a double burger and fries - tasted great - and my husband had the pork sandwich special, and he also said he liked it. But the best meals were at breakfast - oh my, they know how to cook up a good morning meal. Reasonable prices for ample portions and we were SO glad we'd found them. Thanks Tamarack!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GahuGrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Tamarack Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing