We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stopped in for a drink at Happy Hour” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Duffy's At The Glenmore

Duffy's At The Glenmore
Ranked #10 of 17 Restaurants in Inlet
Cuisines: Bar, Grill, Pub, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
119 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Stopped in for a drink at Happy Hour”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

We had read about this bar and decided to ride back into Big Moose on a recent trip to Old Forge.
Wanted to check out if their Happy Hour was as advertised.....sure was.. all drinks half price. A can of Corona for $1.50! Bartender was very friendly, nice grounds, view. Older former hotel with history. Worth the ride.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goodeye2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    3
    0
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

The Glenmore was awesome. I was there for a rehearsal dinner it comfortably fit 100+. The water was right there with a playground to accommodate children. There was horse shoes and a small fire pit. The food was amazing and staff was accommodating to all of our needs. For a large group this place was great but I can see for just dinner it setting a wonderful tone. Overall, I was happy with everything.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dperham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsford, NY
Level Contributor
94 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great Fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

We had a drink and lunch at the Glenmore over the weekend while snowmobiling in Old Forge. Great food, service and atmosphere. A must go place while sledding.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Blaine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

Stopped in for a quick beverage and was happy to see the place in such good shape. The view was amazing!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank TAB02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Duffy's At The Glenmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing