We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the casual dining and local atmosphere!”
Review of Drake's Inn

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Drake's Inn
Ranked #11 of 17 Restaurants in Inlet
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Middlebury, Vermont, USA
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Loved the casual dining and local atmosphere!”
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We were on a motorcycle trip through the Adirondacks and were riding through the rain, hoping to find food and up over the horizon came Drakes. In addition to being a dry haven for us, we loved the reasonable prices and home-style food! I had a tuna melt and it was wonderful. There is a little bar in a separate room, and we sat in a booth in the dining room. Our hostess was very kind and we appreciated that she made sure our coffee stayed hot and she also left us a pitcher of water. I think for those who need solid, basic food and want a very casual atmosphere that won't leave your wallet empty, this is the place to go!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GahuGrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    16
    10
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ilion, New York, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Drake's is the BEST!”
Reviewed 12 July 2013

my family and i can't get enough of drake's! wonderful food, awesome people and great prices. this family oriented, old school, homestyle cooking resurant WON'T disapoint!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kelley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast Place”
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Walking distance from 7th lake. Drakes has been a family breakfast tradition for over 50 years for us. Friendly staff and owners. Good home cookin breakfast. They handled a big family very well with exellent service. My kinda casual morning mountain atmosphere.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Ga.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best Patty Melt ever!”
Reviewed 19 October 2012

We were leaving Inlet the day after Columbus day, and most Inlet shops and restaurants had already closed for the break until winter season begins. So we were thrilled to find Drake's open for lunch- and we had the two best Patty Melt's ever. Yummmm

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Kupiedoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freeport, Bahamas
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A traditon worth Exploring”
Reviewed 23 September 2012

A long standing traditon in Fulton Chain, home made desert were a great personal touch. Service was great

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Stan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Drake's Inn also viewed

 

Been to Drake's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing