We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good rates, good food and GREAT staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Rochester-Irondequoit
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Irondequoit
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 June 2013

This hotel is exceptionally clean, close to good eateries and Seabreeze Amusement Park. Staff is extremely pleasant and always cheerful and helpful. Business center is good to use, coffee/tea/fruit always available (complimentary). Easy access, good parking, and well lit lot. The beds are comfy. Restaurants in close walking distance with good food.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris G, Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester-Irondequoit, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2013

Dear Patricia C,

On behalf of the Hampton Inn Rochester/Irondequoit Family, it was such a pleasure meeting you and your family, however we just wish it could've been under better circumstances. It was our pleasure to assist you and your family during the stay in June and thank you again for using some of the great local business we have in our area!

We look forward to seeing you again, and please let us know if there is anything else that we can assist you with.

Sincerely,

Chris G
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (464)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

394 - 400 of 464 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2013

The hotel is relatively new and quite comfortable (AND has electrical outlets all over the room!) But it's the staff that make this place special: courteous, professional, attentive, responsive - cannot imagine a better staff at any hotel at any price.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris G, Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester-Irondequoit, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2013

Dear John H,

Thank you for the wonderful comments about our staff! I agree, we have a nice property but our staff makes it extradorinary. It's really a pleasure to be able to come in everyday and to have an opportunity to assist our guests and I will be sure to pass your comments along to our staff as I am sure they are looking forward to hearing them.

Thank you again, and please do not hesitate to contact us if there is anything we can do for you in the future.

Sincerely,

Chris G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 21 June 2013

The hotel is located very close to my meeting and met all of my expectations in terms of a reliable business hotel. Good wifi connection. Staff was very accommodating when I had to come back to use the wifi after checking out.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris G, Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester-Irondequoit, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2013

Thank you so much for your comments regarding our hotel. We are certainly a great choice for business and we take a lot of a pride in that. Our location is also great for some people just looking to relax and unwind and I think it really helps all of our travellers. Next time your in town, stop by the desk for some great local recommendations if you a have a little extra time between your meetings.

Thanks Again!

Chris G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

We stayed here as part of several teams in the area for a large soccer tournament. Aside from a couple instances of groups of children running together in the halls, the experience was just fine. The complimentary breakfast was fantastic! The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful at all times.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris G, Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester-Irondequoit, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2013

Dear David P,

Thank you for your TripAdvisor Review regarding your trip here part of your soccer tournament. We are glad you took the time to fill out a review for us, but we were extremely happy that we were able to accomodate your group.

We understand that sometimes the kids get back and think of our hotel as the best place for hide and seek, we try to minimize that with our staff walking the floors and informing the children that there are some people here who are trying to relax. However we want to make sure the kids are covered too, so currently our Front Desk team and Director of Sales & Marketing are brainstorming some ideas to try and make it a little more interesting for the kids, let us know if you have any suggestions to help with this, we would love to here them!

Thanks again for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you at the next tournament!

Sincerely,

Chris G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

This hotel was very nice and we enjoyed our stay. Hotel was neat and clean. There were several options for breakfast food. Our room was very quiet and they were able to accomodate my last minute change from King room to a double queen room.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kathleen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris G, Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester-Irondequoit, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2013

Dear Kathleen A,

Thank you again for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Rochester/Irondequoit and then taking the time for writing us a review. We were glad that we were able to quickly accomodate your needs for a room with 2 queen beds as we try and stay as flexible as possible.

We hope on your next visit to Rochester you will think of us and once again I can't thank you enough for staying with us.

Sincerely,

Chris G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Property appears to be opened recently. Great stay overall, bathroom door not being able to close as it hit the tile floor. Nice "informal / northwoods feel" steakhouse right across the parking lot as well.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Nathaniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris G, Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester-Irondequoit, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2013

Dear Nathaniel S,

On behalf of the Hampton Inn Rochester/Irondequoit, I would to say thank you for staying with us then writing us a review! I will be sure to share these comments with our staff. I just wanted to doublecheck we are located next to an Italian Restaurant which has some great steaks, however I wouldn't say it's a Northwoods feel, kind of hard to describe. However it is a great informal restaurant and the food is outstanding.

Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to seeing you on your next stay!

Best Regards,

Chris G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

We were pleasantly surprised with this hotel. It looked brand new and the service was first class. One of the cleanest hotels I have ever stayed in!!! Great Breakfast too!! Highly recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tammy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris G, Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester-Irondequoit, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2013

Dear Tammy L,

It was great having you during your "Staycation", and we were glad that you found our hotel to be clean and a great breakfast as well. I will be sure to pass your comments to our staff, they would love to hear them and next time you drive over the "Bay" stop by and see us.

Thanks again for thinking of us and we hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,

Chris G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Irondequoit
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Irondequoit
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside
4.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Rochester Webster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Rochester-Irondequoit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Rochester-Irondequoit

Address: 1323 E Ridge Rd, Irondequoit, NY 14621-2004
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Irondequoit
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Irondequoit
Price Range: £71 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Rochester-Irondequoit 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Rochester-Irondequoit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Rochester-Irondequoit Hotel Rochester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing