We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Safe Bet: Good hotel with Friendly Service.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Rochester-Irondequoit

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn Rochester-Irondequoit
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Irondequoit
Certificate of Excellence
Acton, MA
Level Contributor
90 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“A Safe Bet: Good hotel with Friendly Service.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

You're not exactly swimming in choices if you need to get a hotel room in the area but the Hampton Inn is a great choice. It's got the standard ammenties you'd expect, the front desk and service were all extremely friendly and helpful and it's a good location in terms of what's around you for stores and places to grab a bite. You're not going to get anything fancy here but you will get a decent room that's clean and the property is well kept...just don't expect scenery. The only real criticism I have is that the bath linens left a lot to be desired and were definitely on the cheap side. Since that's the only real complaint though I feel safe recommending this site. I gave it an average because it is after all, a Hampton Inn in Rochester, and I tend to save the the higher ratings for more upscale properties.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Reservationfor2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    202
    134
    42
    10
    17
See reviews for
187
65
24
89
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rockville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

Clean room. Clean hotel. Good location. Great continental breakfast (and hot breakfast) buffet. Good price. This hotel is about 4 years old and has all the modern conveniences found in pricier hotels.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Anthony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

i recently stayed at this Hampton Inn because of a wedding near by that I was attending. The location was perfect for the wedding and after the reception. Very nice accommodations. I would recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Rochester for a visit.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Keith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burke, Virginia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013

I booked this hotel last minute due to a problem at another hotel. I should have just booked here to begin with and will next time I come to Rochester. This is a well cared for hotel with great, friendly staff.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank timnanna1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san jose,ca
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

We have only recently started staying at the Hampton Inns and found them to be superb! The rooms, though slightly older, are very comfortable and extremely clean, the front staff very professional and courteous, pools are clean, and we have loved staying here. A word of caution about the breakfast staff, they were a little surly, when one lady complained about the eggs being cold, the staff said it was because everyone left the eggs open, when the lady reiterated that the eggs werent just cold, they were FROZEN, there was no answer, nothing was done. Other Hampton Inns had much better breakfast staff. Overall, its a great place to stay with family!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank chuki0702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jourdanton
Level Contributor
116 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

This was a new or updated location. Staff was very helpful. We were grounded and unable to fly to our destination so we stayed over in Rochester. Movie theater and Macy's are close by. Best of all they recommended Pasta Villa for dinner (next door) which turned out to be the best Italian food I've had in a long time. Large breakfast area with good variety. Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SAOTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris G, Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester-Irondequoit, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
Dear SAOTX,

We are glad we could assist you on your unexpected night in Rochester! It's great that you were able to get out and enjoy some of the great things our community offers including the Pasta Villa.

It was a pleasure being able to meet you and don't be a stranger next time your in Rochester.

Best Regards,

Chris
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naperville IL, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

This hotel is exceptionally clean, close to good eateries and Seabreeze Amusement Park. Staff is extremely pleasant and always cheerful and helpful. Business center is good to use, coffee/tea/fruit always available (complimentary). Easy access, good parking, and well lit lot. The beds are comfy. Restaurants in close walking distance with good food.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris G, Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester-Irondequoit, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
Dear Patricia C,

On behalf of the Hampton Inn Rochester/Irondequoit Family, it was such a pleasure meeting you and your family, however we just wish it could've been under better circumstances. It was our pleasure to assist you and your family during the stay in June and thank you again for using some of the great local business we have in our area!

We look forward to seeing you again, and please let us know if there is anything else that we can assist you with.

Sincerely,

Chris G
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Irondequoit
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Irondequoit
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
The East Avenue Inn & Suites
3.0 mi away
The Strathallan Rochester Hotel & Spa - a DoubleTree by Hilton
4.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Rochester-Irondequoit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Rochester-Irondequoit

Property: Hampton Inn Rochester-Irondequoit
Address: 1323 E Ridge Rd, Irondequoit, NY 14621-2004
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Irondequoit
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Irondequoit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Rochester-Irondequoit 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Rochester-Irondequoit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Rochester-Irondequoit Hotel Rochester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing