We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Shopping Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Rochester-Irondequoit
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Irondequoit
Certificate of Excellence
NIAGARA FALLS
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Family Shopping Trip”
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Room smelled freshly painted. It was so clean and well worth the $107. Most of the other hotels in the area were much more expensive and the ones that weren't had horrible reviews. The breakfast was great, beds were comfortable and the TV had lots of great channels. Our stay was awesome and I would recommend the hotel for sure.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank SueNiagaraFalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    218
    139
    46
    10
    18
See reviews for
197
70
25
96
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Livonia, Michigan
Level Contributor
134 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

It has been our experience that the quality of Hampton Inns has been very good over the years with only a few disappointments. No problems here. Very helpful front desk staff recommended a good restaurant right next door for dinner. Road in front of this property is currently a mess under construction and likely will be for a couple months more.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GreatLakesMariner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Ridge, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Everything was fantastic. Hotel only 4 years old and everything new. Granite and high table seating in breakfast area a nice touch. Love the Hampton inn feel when coming into lobby after a long days travel (5hours). Will only stay here when coming to Rochester!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Edward M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Stayed one night in August '13. Check in was quick & simple. Overall facility seems well kept, clean and nice. Room was clean except for two pieces of fruit (I think) on the carpet near the bed. Beds and sheets were very comfortable. Two lights by the bedside did not work. Would be nice if the fan in the bathroom could be turned off, as it's a bit noisy if the bathroom door is left open. Breakfast was good (waffle maker, 3 types of cereal, yogurts, fruits, variety of muffins/danishes) Complaints above aren't a big deal.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bside_jones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We needed overnight accommodations near Rochester and were fortunate to find this lovely, newer hotel. The staff was helpful and friendly, especially the night desk attendant, Brian. The room was spacious, clean and quiet. Breakfast was way above the standard complimentary hotel fare. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jetset21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda G, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Rochester-Irondequoit, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Dear Jetset21,

Thank you for the feedback from your stay in Rochester! I will make sure to pass this along to Brian and our whole staff. It sounds like you enjoyed our On The House breakfast and were able to meet some of our great staff members as well. We believe that a little "Hamptonality" goes a long way and we also know that you have many choices when planning a trip to Rochester. It would be an honor to have you stay with us again if you ever find yourself in the Rochester area. Enjoy the beautiful fall season that is ahead and we hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,
Linda Gabbert
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Marys, Canada
Level Contributor
139 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We stayed here because we couldn't get in at the Hampton Inn in Webster. (We were attending a workshop at Xerox.) The breakfast was predictable and disappointing. Our room was clean and tidy. The drive from here to Xerox is about 15 minutes. The road in front of the hotel was under construction during our stay but that isn't the hotel's fault.
Cheers!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJO_1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda G, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Rochester-Irondequoit, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Dear MJO_1991,

Thank you for the feedback from your stay with us. We look at each review and reflect on ways to improve and adjust our service to meet our travelers needs. Xerox is a very important company in the Rochester area and we pride ourselves on taking care of their employees and affiliates when they stay with us. If you ever visit the area again we would be honored to have you stay at Hampton Inn Rochester Irondequoit. Please let us know if you have specific suggestions for our breakfast, as we are always looking to adapt and adjust to suit everyones tastes and preferences.

Have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,
Linda Gabbert
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huron Ohio
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We stayed at this Hampton Inn to go to the Seabreeze Amusement park. This is a very nice hotel with a very nice breakfast. It is located very close to the amusement park and made our trip there very convenient. Great area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank KaraHuronOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda G, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Rochester-Irondequoit, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Dear KaraHuronOhio,

Thank you for taking a moment to reflect on your visit to Rochester. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Seabreeze is a great place to visit and with us being to close to Lake Ontario, you might consider spending a day at the beach next time you visit us as well! We thank you for choosing Hampton Inn Rochester Irondequoit. Please ask our front desk about discounted tickets to Seabreeze and Seneca Park Zoo. Have a great fall season, we hope to see you next summer!

Linda Gabbert
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Irondequoit
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Irondequoit
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece
3.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Rochester Webster
4.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Rochester-Irondequoit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Rochester-Irondequoit

Property: Hampton Inn Rochester-Irondequoit
Address: 1323 E Ridge Rd, Irondequoit, NY 14621-2004
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Irondequoit
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Irondequoit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Rochester-Irondequoit 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Rochester-Irondequoit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Rochester-Irondequoit Hotel Rochester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing