We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Rochester-Irondequoit

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Rochester-Irondequoit
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Irondequoit
Certificate of Excellence
Pleasant Grove, Utah
1 review
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

This hotel is clean and comfortable. We had some questions and the staff was engaging and eager to help. The room was a nice size. Although it is not new it is well maintained and very clean. The not pet policy is important to us.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Andersonsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda G, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Rochester-Irondequoit, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Andersonsh,

Thank you for the review of our hotel! We were built in 2009 and strive to keep the hotel fresh and clean for our guests, I am so happy that you were able to have that experience while staying with us. Our front desk and housekeeping staff are very familiar with the Rochester area and are great resources when you have questions! Your kind words are very appreciated and I want to thank you again for your time and also for choosing Hampton Inn Rochester Irondequoit. Have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,
Linda Gabbert
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    202
    133
    42
    10
    17
See reviews for
187
64
24
89
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

We planned a snow mobile trip combined with a family visit and stayed at this hotel. Check in was a breeze and the room was clean bed was very comfortable. The only negative was we did not have enough towels for two people even after the room was refreshed for our second stay. The morning breakfast was excellent and the person handling the breakfast was delightful. Excellent hotel will stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Janice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda G, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Rochester-Irondequoit, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Janice M,

Thank you very much for reflecting on your recent stay with us. We enjoy any feedback that you have to give us, and it sound like you had a successful and fun trip! We have a great region for snowmobiling! Our Cloud 9 bedding is helpful in ensuring a good night sleep for our guests, and I will make sure to pass along your kind words to our staff. Also, thank you for your information on the towels. We will make sure to focus on this in the future. Have a great day!

Sincerely,
Linda Gabbert
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, TN, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

Excellent experience every visit. During my last visit in December I was not feeling well. Hotel Manager (Chris?) was kind to bring my car to the front porch after cleaning my snow covered car, warming it up and helping load my suit case. Visited same Hampton inn in January, 2014. Help and courtesy like this keep me visiting Hampton Inn. Thanks a lot Manager Hampton Inn-Chris.Thanks a lot Hampton Inn. Front Desk staff is very helpful and courteous. Very good training. Shall be visiting again, soon in February2014. Very Happy to visit again and again!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Fiaz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda G, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Rochester-Irondequoit, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear Fiaz C,

Thank you for your review of our hotel, the Hampton Inn Rochester Irondequoit. I am sorry to hear that you were not feeling well during your last trip. It sounds like our General Manager, Chris was able to help you out! He sets a great example for the rest of the staff and I will make sure to pass along your kind words to everyone. We really look forward to your trip this month! Have a great day!

Sincerely,
Linda Gabbert
Director of Sales
Hampton Inn Rochester Irondequoit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, OH
Level Contributor
397 reviews
144 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

I stayed here one night while in town for work. I was working at the Hospital and it is very convenient -about a 5 minute drive. There are a lot of places close to the hotel (Target, grocery, food, etc.). The front staff were friendly and helpful. My room was clean and quiet. Maybe there weren't a lot of people staying while I was there-but it was very quiet. I have no issues and would stay there again if in the area.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank DavidandKim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda G, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Rochester-Irondequoit, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear DavidandKim,

Thank you very much for taking the time to reflect on your recent stay with us. We definitely are very close to the hospital and I am glad that you were able to enjoy some of the other nearby stores as well. I will make sure to pass along your kind words to the rest of our staff. We certainly look forward to your next visit in Rochester!

Have a great week!

Sincerely,
Linda Gabbert
Director of Sales
Hampton Inn Rochester Irondequoit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

We just stayed at the Hampton Inn Rochester - Irondequoit for four days with our 12 year old son this past weekend. His hockey team had a tournament in Rochester. We know that some hotels are very leery of having teams at their hotels. There were two teams staying at this hotel. The staff was excellent. They were very accommodating to the boys as well as the parents. I thought that both teams behaved very well. As a result, it turned out to be a great time for us. The breakfast was very good with a wide variety of choices. The quality of the food at this Hampton was better than others I have stayed at. When I checked in, I asked for a recommendation to a good restaurant. I was told the restaurant next door, Pasta Villa was good. We had a great meal there the first night. If you are in the Rochester area, I would highly recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mommy0550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda G, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Rochester-Irondequoit, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear mommy0550,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us this past weekend for the hockey tournament! It sounds like you had a great time in Rochester, and were able to enjoy Pasta Villa right next door to us. I will make sure to pass along your kind words to our entire staff and especially our breakfast staff. We really take these reviews to heart and your recommendation means a lot to us! Have a wonderful day, we look forward to your next trip to Rochester!

Sincerely,
Linda Gabbert
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

The staff was great, close to hospital,breakfast was good everyday with a nice selection of foods! Thanks to all for making this trying time much easier to get through. Housekeeping left me fresh towels when I left my do not disturb up which helpful so I didn't have to go down and get more.

Room Tip: I read another review and hotels are now trying to be green and bed linens are not usually changed d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fern H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda G, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Rochester-Irondequoit, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear Fern H,

Thank you for the review of your stay with us in Rochester, NY. We are indeed very close to the hospital which is helpful for those who have a loved one receiving care. I am happy to hear that our housekeepers did a nice job in ensuring the comfort of your stay. Your reviews help us to constantly improve the quality of our service. We would love to see you again soon for a leisure trip! Have a great day.

Sincerely,
Linda Gabbert
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waverly, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

We stayed here when we took a friend to the Rochester General Hospital for surgery. It was really close to the hospital and very convenient. It is very clean and the staff is very friendly. A very good hotel to make use of your Hiltonhonor points.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Preston H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda G, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Rochester-Irondequoit, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear Preston H,

Thank you so much for your review of the Hampton Inn Rochester Irondequoit. We certainly are close to Rochester General Hospital and value our guests who are staying for the hospital. We know that you need your accommodations to be quiet and comfortable and we strive to surpass your expectations. I will make sure to pass along your kind words to our staff, and thank you very much for your loyalty through the Hilton Honors program! Have a wonderful day.

Sincerely,
Linda Gabbert
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Irondequoit
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Irondequoit
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece
4.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown
3.0 mi away
The Strathallan Rochester Hotel & Spa - a DoubleTree by Hilton
3.0 mi away
The East Avenue Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Rochester-Irondequoit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Rochester-Irondequoit

Property: Hampton Inn Rochester-Irondequoit
Address: 1323 E Ridge Rd, Irondequoit, NY 14621-2004
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Irondequoit
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Irondequoit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Rochester-Irondequoit 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Rochester-Irondequoit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Rochester-Irondequoit Hotel Rochester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing