We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Rochester-Irondequoit
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn On Broadway(Rochester)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Comfort Inn West(Rochester)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (493)
Filter reviews
493 results
Traveller rating
248
155
55
11
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
248
155
55
11
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskgeneral hospitalwafflespasta villahockey teamroom was cleangreat place to staycomplimentary breakfastnice breakfastshower headnice hotelsoccer tournamentfridge and microwaveeasy accessbreakfast staffwould stay here againfitness center
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
357 - 362 of 493 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Clean, comfortable room. Very friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast provided a lot of choices and the service was excellent. Hot beverages available 24/7 which was nice after a long trip to Rochester. I'd definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Nancy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda G, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Rochester-Irondequoit, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Dear Nancy P,

Thank you so much for your kind words and taking the time to reflect on your recent stay with us! We really appreciate your feedback and will make sure to share it with the staff. Our On the House Hot Breakfast is a great feature of Hampton Inn, and we take pride in offering a wide variety of choices. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Rochester!

Sincerely,
Linda Gabbert
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

This hotel was great and lived up to all my expectations. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. The breakfast was great. The staff was better! This hotel was right in line with other Hampton Hotels.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda G, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Rochester-Irondequoit, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear Brian M,

Thank you for your kind words, we really enjoyed your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Rochester Irondequoit! We would love to have you stay with us anytime. I will absolutely make sure to pass along your review to our staff. Safe travels, and we hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,
Linda Gabbert
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

This hotel is clean and comfortable. We had some questions and the staff was engaging and eager to help. The room was a nice size. Although it is not new it is well maintained and very clean. The not pet policy is important to us.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Andersonsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda G, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Rochester-Irondequoit, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear Andersonsh,

Thank you for the review of our hotel! We were built in 2009 and strive to keep the hotel fresh and clean for our guests, I am so happy that you were able to have that experience while staying with us. Our front desk and housekeeping staff are very familiar with the Rochester area and are great resources when you have questions! Your kind words are very appreciated and I want to thank you again for your time and also for choosing Hampton Inn Rochester Irondequoit. Have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,
Linda Gabbert
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We planned a snow mobile trip combined with a family visit and stayed at this hotel. Check in was a breeze and the room was clean bed was very comfortable. The only negative was we did not have enough towels for two people even after the room was refreshed for our second stay. The morning breakfast was excellent and the person handling the breakfast was delightful. Excellent hotel will stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Janice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda G, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Rochester-Irondequoit, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear Janice M,

Thank you very much for reflecting on your recent stay with us. We enjoy any feedback that you have to give us, and it sound like you had a successful and fun trip! We have a great region for snowmobiling! Our Cloud 9 bedding is helpful in ensuring a good night sleep for our guests, and I will make sure to pass along your kind words to our staff. Also, thank you for your information on the towels. We will make sure to focus on this in the future. Have a great day!

Sincerely,
Linda Gabbert
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Excellent experience every visit. During my last visit in December I was not feeling well. Hotel Manager (Chris?) was kind to bring my car to the front porch after cleaning my snow covered car, warming it up and helping load my suit case. Visited same Hampton inn in January, 2014. Help and courtesy like this keep me visiting Hampton Inn. Thanks a lot Manager Hampton Inn-Chris.Thanks a lot Hampton Inn. Front Desk staff is very helpful and courteous. Very good training. Shall be visiting again, soon in February2014. Very Happy to visit again and again!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Fiaz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda G, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Rochester-Irondequoit, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear Fiaz C,

Thank you for your review of our hotel, the Hampton Inn Rochester Irondequoit. I am sorry to hear that you were not feeling well during your last trip. It sounds like our General Manager, Chris was able to help you out! He sets a great example for the rest of the staff and I will make sure to pass along your kind words to everyone. We really look forward to your trip this month! Have a great day!

Sincerely,
Linda Gabbert
Director of Sales
Hampton Inn Rochester Irondequoit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews