We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hampton Inn with a very nice workout room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Rochester-Irondequoit
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Irondequoit
Certificate of Excellence
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice Hampton Inn with a very nice workout room”
Reviewed 27 March 2014

The exercise room is very important to me because I travel a lot for work. This is one of the better ones you will find. Nice equipment and weights. I will definitely stay at this hotel next time I am in town.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank five1three
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda G, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Rochester-Irondequoit, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear five1three,

Thank you for the kind words. We really take pride in our fitness room, and I am so happy that you enjoyed it! We will be honored to have you stay with us again on your next trip to Rochester. Have a great day!

Yours in hospitality,
Linda Gabbert
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    221
    141
    46
    10
    18
See reviews for
198
71
27
96
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chardon, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Hampton Inns are always a nice place to stay. This one was a prime example with well maintained interior and exterior with helpful, friendly employees. The rooms were high quality and the breakfasts were delicious.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gary O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda G, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Rochester-Irondequoit, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Gary O,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us! We love being part of the Hilton brand of hotels and Hampton is particularly great because it is packed with the things that you need, and none of the extra things that you don't! We take special pride in our breakfast and try to offer a variety of choices. I will be sure to share this review with our staff. Thank you again!

Yours in hospitality,
Linda Gabbert
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Sad, but true, I stayed at this hotel last year, experience was very poor, thought it was just me, found out this year that it wasn't. When my wife took the soap out of the box in the bathroom it was used and had hair stuck to the bar! Nasty. The guy at the desk said that management would speak to me the next day.....they never did. The floor was so rough that I thought I was on the moon, there were so many dips and dives that one had to literally try not to trip when walking over it because it was so uneven. I'll never stay here again. Checked several times for hot cookies in the lobby, there weren't any, cost savings measures I guess....

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 582martinl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda G, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Rochester-Irondequoit, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear 502martinl,

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you chose our hotel during your recent stay in the area and we apologize for the problems you experienced. These issues are not typical at our hotel and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We will make every effort to ensure our rooms meet the highest housekeeping standards and that our guests are 100% satisfied with their stay. We hope you will give us another chance if you visit this area in the future.

Sincerely,
Linda Gabbert
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Convenient, clean, friendly staff! Good for a quick stay. Many stores and restaurants to get needed items for your trip or that you forgot. Staff can give you overnight items if this wasn't a planned trip!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank wendyf483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda G, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Rochester-Irondequoit, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear wendyf483,

Thank you for taking a moment to reflect on your recent stay with us. We definitely do our best to accommodate guests who have a change in plans last minute due to travel issues, inclement weather, or perhaps just a spontaneous weekend trip! Our surrounding restaurants and retail stores offer many things to do while you are here, whether you are interested in shopping or just those few last minute items. Thank you for choosing Hampton! We really enjoyed having you here.

Sincerely,
Linda Gabbert
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamestown NY, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 March 2014

This hotel & my room gave me total satisfaction-clean, fresh breakfast & quiet room. In the middle of busy Irondequoit suburb, felt relaxed. Privacy blind which let in light, lined privacy curtains to close out sound & light.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Pam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda G, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Rochester-Irondequoit, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear Pam K,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! Your feedback was so wonderful to read and we really enjoyed having you stay with us. I will share this information with the staff. Have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,
Linda Gabbert
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Clean, comfortable room. Very friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast provided a lot of choices and the service was excellent. Hot beverages available 24/7 which was nice after a long trip to Rochester. I'd definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Nancy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda G, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Rochester-Irondequoit, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear Nancy P,

Thank you so much for your kind words and taking the time to reflect on your recent stay with us! We really appreciate your feedback and will make sure to share it with the staff. Our On the House Hot Breakfast is a great feature of Hampton Inn, and we take pride in offering a wide variety of choices. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Rochester!

Sincerely,
Linda Gabbert
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schenectady, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 March 2014

This hotel was great and lived up to all my expectations. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. The breakfast was great. The staff was better! This hotel was right in line with other Hampton Hotels.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda G, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Rochester-Irondequoit, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Brian M,

Thank you for your kind words, we really enjoyed your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Rochester Irondequoit! We would love to have you stay with us anytime. I will absolutely make sure to pass along your review to our staff. Safe travels, and we hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,
Linda Gabbert
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Irondequoit
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Irondequoit
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece
3.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Rochester Webster
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown
3.0 mi away
The East Avenue Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Rochester-Irondequoit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Rochester-Irondequoit

Property: Hampton Inn Rochester-Irondequoit
Address: 1323 E Ridge Rd, Irondequoit, NY 14621-2004
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Irondequoit
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Irondequoit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Rochester-Irondequoit 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Rochester-Irondequoit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Rochester-Irondequoit Hotel Rochester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing