We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Rochester-Irondequoit
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Irondequoit
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Client was in the Rochester General Hospital, seriously ill. I needed an inexpensive, no-hassle, comfortable place to stay. This was just what I needed. Good, clean, orderly, efficient, all the right adjectives.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Curtis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda G, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Rochester-Irondequoit, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear CurtisW,
Thank you for your kind words and the review of your recent stay with us. We have a great relationship with Rochester General Hospital and as you found out, we are only about two minutes away! Our hospital guests are usually here under stressful circumstances and we take it upon ourselves to be a home away from home. I do hope that you find youself in Rochester again under pleasant circumstances and you consider our hotel. Have a great day!
Sincerely,
Linda Rector
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (464)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

305 - 311 of 464 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2014

Hotel was easy to find - overall look of room was dated - bed cover was lumpy but everything looked clean. Bed was comfortable. We were at the end of corridor but directly across from gym room. Could hear people in next room. We have realized that when hot breakfast is included, that this is not really a plus, as choices of food are not healthy and would just make your feel sluggish. And that is not how I like to spend my vacation.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Toni W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda G, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Rochester-Irondequoit, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Toni W,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and reflect on your recent stay with us. We actually just ordered new duvets and duvet covers so hopefully you will visit us soon to experience them. Hampton Inns are unique because we wash our duvet covers between each guest. I will make sure to take note of your comments about our breakfast. We should leave guests feeling energized for the day! We look forward to your next visit to Rochester. Thank you again for choosing Hampton Inn Rochester Irondequoit. Sincerely, Linda Rector, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This Hampton Inn was clean and in a good location to the Northeast end of Rochester. Employee's were friendly and helpful. Has a pretty descent breakfast to choose from. I would recommend staying at this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda G, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Rochester-Irondequoit, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear David P,

Thank you so much for your great recommendation and review of our property. We definitely loved having you here and I will be sure to pass along your kind words to our staff! Have a fantastic rest of your summer!

Sincerely,
Linda Gabbert
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 days and the bathrooms and rooms were very clean and the pool was nice! Fitness center is too small and the beds are really uncomfortable that we all had trouble falling asleep. Also, the hot breakfast was really unimpressive. The scrambled eggs tasted really stale and not like scrambled eggs. The beds mattresses felt like hard mattresses in gym class. Not comfortable. Service is excellent, food is not so great and rooms are nice but the beds could be softer and the food could be better too.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KellAct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda G, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Rochester-Irondequoit, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear KellAct,

Thank you so much for taking the time to reflect on your recent stay with us. I am thrilled that you were able to enjoy the pool and that you thought our service was excellent. If we fell short of your expectations in the Fitness Center or On the Go Hot Breakfast, I am extremely sorry. We take these reviews seriously and I will make sure to share this fedback with the rest of our staff. We do hope that you will consider staying with us again in your future travels, and give us the opportunity to make up for where we fell short! Have a fantastic summer!

Sincerely,
Linda Gabbert
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Very Friendly And Helpful Staff. Appreciated the referral to the excellent Italian restaurant next door. It is a gem! I belief the desk person's name was Brian. Many thanks! I will admit that having to type a minimum number of characters to enable the review to be accepted is annoying.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda G, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Rochester-Irondequoit, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear DanielG,

We are so happy that you chose the Hampton Inn Rochester Irondequoit, and thank you also for taking the time to reflect on your recent stay! We love Pasta Villa right next door, and a lot of our repeat guests find themselves regulars of the restaurant as well! We take pride in our knowledgable and caring staff, and I am so glad that Brian was able to help you out and give you a great suggestion. We will make sure to share your kind words with him! Have a fantastic summer!

Sincerely,
Linda Gabbert
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Excellent service, room outstanding, clean and comfortable. Close to restaurants and easy access to expressways. Our room was quiet, no hallway noise. Many choices at breakfast, cold and hot with lots of little amenities to make it more pleasant.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank ladyhawkrn01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda G, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Rochester-Irondequoit, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear ladyhawkrn01,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! We loved hearing about your great experience. We are right next door (and across the street) from some great restaurant choices, and we do our best to accommodate guest requests to give them the best room possible to meet their needs. Thank you very much for choosing the Hampton Inn Rochester Irondequoit, and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Linda Gabbert
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The hot breakfast left something to be desired. The egg dishes each morning were not tasty in the least. One morning it was scrambled eggs with black pepper and the pepper was so overpowering that it ruined the eggs rather than enhancing them.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 506terrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda G, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Rochester-Irondequoit, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear 506terrie,

Thank you for taking the time to reflect on your recent stay with us. i am very sorry to hear that our breakfast fell short of your expectations. We strive to offer our guests the best, and we did not deliver. I will be sure to share this feedback with the staff, in hopes that your next trip is more enjoyable with us! We look forward to seeing you again, and thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Rochester Irondequoit.

Sincerely,
Linda Gabbert
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Irondequoit
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Irondequoit
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside
4.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Rochester Webster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Rochester-Irondequoit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Rochester-Irondequoit

Address: 1323 E Ridge Rd, Irondequoit, NY 14621-2004
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Irondequoit
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Irondequoit
Price Range: £71 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Rochester-Irondequoit 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Rochester-Irondequoit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Rochester-Irondequoit Hotel Rochester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing