We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful! Well worth the wait for a parking spot!”

Ithaca Farmers Market
Ranked #9 of 59 things to do in Ithaca
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
New Jersey
Level Contributor
344 reviews
56 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 281 helpful votes
“Wonderful! Well worth the wait for a parking spot!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

The Ithaca Farmer's Market is an amazing mix of offerings, with something for everyone. Interesting ready to eat foods from many cultures? Covered. Organic produce? Covered. Vegan treats? Covered. Finely crafted art in pottery, textiles, photography, sculpture, calligraphy and more? More than covered. Expect a lot of awe-struck tourists (like me), gracious and enthusuastic vendors, delighted children and happy dogs. A wonderful way to spend a morning. Bring cash, since many vendors don't take plastic.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank GHartley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    160
    43
    15
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic experience. ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Great local market with a lot of farms and vendors. Many different selections of food to choose from to make it a great morning breakfast area.

Helpful?
Thank Mountainboymj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great selection of diverse local vendors”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

We shopped here to stock up on picnic items prior to a day spent at the local state parks. The market itself isn't too big, but I really appreciated the comfortable setting and clear sense of community.

Stalls covered a range of produce, prepared and artisan foods, cheese, bread, crafts and fast food. Generally not more than 2-3 of any single category. Aside from the products, the waterfront location itself is very pretty. We were there on a nice, sunny day, and saw plenty of families pausing to picnic with kids running around.

Parking can be a bit rough on a Saturday morning, so don't be surprised by a 10 minute walk to the market. Similarly, the space under the roof can get pretty cramped. We didn't have too much trouble with our relatively lightweight stroller, but saw others struggling to navigate the crowd.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Well_Fed_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waverly, New York, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Love this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

Vendors are very friendly and there is a huge variety of produce, food and crafts. I look forward to the market every season!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Micco, Florida
1 review
“One of my favorite places”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

When I visit the Fingerlakes during the summer I make this one of my stops. The vendors are friendly, the food great and it is nice seeing all the artisans.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Trudi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ithaca Farmers Market also viewed

 
Ithaca, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Ithaca Farmers Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing