We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful cuisine”

Mia Tapas Bar and Restaurant
Ranked #21 of 268 Restaurants in Ithaca
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Mia restaurant features fine cuisine from many Asian countries in a unique and beautiful atmosphere. At Mia we offer an eclectic menu and when available we pride ourselves in using local produce, sustainably harvested seafood, and hormone & antibiotic free meats for our Slow Food Pan-Asian cuisine.
Ithaca, New York
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful cuisine”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

My husband and I go to this restaurant for every special occasion because we consider it to be one of the best in Ithaca. The food, drinks, service, and decor are all outstanding. I recommend the stir fried prawns and my husband loves the lobster with prawns. For dessert, try the Creme Brulee Trio...it's divine!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank venezia458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    56
    18
    9
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
FINGER LAKES
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Well Done Tapas”
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We went to dinner here as a group of six with plans for after dinner. We had reservations and told our server we had a time constraint. It was Saturday and the restaurant was very busy. No problem. We ordered a lot of small dishes to share and and they came quickly and were very well prepared. Then we ordered a second round of small dishes to share with no problem. Everything was very good and the bill was less than I expected considering the amount of service. Another nice touch was there wasn't an automatic gratuity charge for a party of six. I'll be back.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank PINKIE_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dryden, New York
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great tapas menu”
Reviewed 7 March 2014

We were pleasantly surprised by the (relatively) new tapas menu. As seniors, my husband and I find that eating less is better, and we enjoy being able to sample a variety of items. Each small plate is easily enough to share. We had the specials (divers scallops and pork gyozo), as well as three plates of greens. Then the vegan dessert to share - not because we are vegans, but because it sounded so good. It was rich and delicious, and half was plenty! Also a very nice wine list, with more than the usual suspects available by the glass.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Swimmom1050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ithaca
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wow”
Reviewed 17 February 2014

The food here is really really good. I went with friends to try the new tapas menu. The food kept coming and coming. My favorites were the calamari, the octopus salad and the pork satay. They also are doing housemade Thai sausage and pork and cabbage wontons. Sooooo gooood.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tikkatikka8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanjing
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice expensive food”
Reviewed 6 January 2014

I enjoy the athmosphere in MIA and food as well. Very expensive but worth a visit. For daily dinner or more frequent dinner better BELLINI RESTAURANTS , in town already 3 very fresh and authentique Italian food.

How will they survive in Mia with all those staff and such expensive rent?

Hope long.

A.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mira B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mia Tapas Bar and Restaurant also viewed

Ithaca, Finger Lakes
 
Ithaca, Finger Lakes
Ithaca, Finger Lakes
 
Ithaca, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Mia Tapas Bar and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing