We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful hotel - great location - nice rooms. Impressed.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Ithaca Airport/University
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Ithaca
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
44 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel - great location - nice rooms. Impressed.”
Reviewed 29 May 2011

Stayed here for business. The staff was super friendly. Hotel was nice, quiet and clean. Windows opened a little which is always nice for some fresh air. Super comfy bed. Very pleased - would stay again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Novakat93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    105
    31
    8
    6
See reviews for
96
37
20
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
170 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2011

I've stayed here twice and will happily stay here again. It has possibly the best bed I've ever slept in and the rooms are a good size. The hotel is a few minutes from Ithaca's tiny airport though it's about 15 minutes from downtown Ithaca. However, the hotel shuttle is regular and comfy and free. The staff - cleaners, drivers, reception and restaurant - are all friendly and welcoming. The Internet connection is free - and breakfast is substantial and reasonably priced ($12 including a tip for a full cooked meal plus fruit, cereals, breads, etc.). Many of the rooms look over the nearby Sapsucker Woods, home of the Cornell Lab of Ornithology which is within walking distance) so it's quiet.

The bathroom isn't huge - they've taken a traditional hotel bathroom and lopped a bit off to make a wardrobe and tea/coffee-making area. The surrounding area is rather odd - it's a business park with manicured lawns and well-separated buildings - all rather soulless.

Overall, though, a great place to stay, particularly if you're visiting Cornell.

Room Tip: High floors (3 and 4) have the better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Justin_Dillon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
207 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2010

Clean, comfortable, convenient to downtown Ithaca. Very helpful and pleasant staff.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DadaCabaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2010

Based on previous comments the hotel has obviously been renovated. Rooms were spotless and everything is new. Rooms and the lobby now have flat screen TV's.
Hotel is in an office park but there is food an exit away. Cornell is only 6 minutes.
Jets training camp less than 1/2 hour.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NJhotelguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2010

Great service with a smile. Super clean hotel and very nice comfortable rooms. What more can u ask for?

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthonyg86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
85 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2010

I stayed at this hotel on my way to Niagara Falls. the breakfast was not included and was 26 dollors for 3. I would recommend skipping the breakfast at the hotel. Hotel was great, clean, and the staff was friendly. Most of all it was quiet and no road traffic noise. Be sure to visit Taugahannock Falls.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirinak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, NY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2009

I stayed at this hotel for one night for the Ithaca/Cortland football game. I booked it knowing it is a 10-15 minute drive to downtown Ithaca and the restaurants/bars, however being a Marriott Rewards Gold Elite member (50+ nights/year) - it was a sacrifice I was willing to make in exchange for earning points and the night credit.

I regret my decision. This property is not up to the standards of other Courtyards in which I have recently stayed. The front desk area is mediocre and appeared rather disorganized. The lobby/lounge area boasted an old picture-tube television with dated furniture, including fake leather chairs. The room itself was clean, but the beds were old and not the remarkably comfortable memory foam I've come to expect from all Marriott properties, including Fairfield Inn. The decor was dated and the bathroom was unimpressive/standard. I realize it is a Courtyard but the newer/rehabed ones still have a "wow" factor to them - this one does not.

The service was okay. At check in, I requested an upgrade which I get about 90% of the time being Gold status. The front desk stated that no upgrades were available as the hotel was completely sold out and "many Platinum members had already checked in requesting an upgrade" - I found this rather demeaning and unnecessary. I know I am not a "high roller" on the Marriott Reward scale, but I didn't feel it was necessary to go out of the way to let me know that many other members, who outrank me, had already checked in and been denied. It seemed like a bit of a jab.

I'll stay at the Hampton or Holiday Inn, both in downtown, if I choose to go to Ithaca again.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LetsGoOrange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ithaca hotels
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca
5.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ithaca
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Ithaca
Hampton Inn Ithaca
#4 of 22 in Ithaca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ithaca
3.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca
2.7 mi away
The Statler Hotel at Cornell University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Ithaca Airport/University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Ithaca Airport/University

Property: Courtyard Ithaca Airport/University
Address: 29 Thornwood Dr, Ithaca, NY 14850-1264 (Formerly Courtyard Ithaca)
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Ithaca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Ithaca
#7 Business Hotel in Ithaca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Ithaca Airport/University 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the comfort and convenience you want while on the road at Courtyard by Marriott Ithaca Airport/University. Our centrally located hotel in Ithaca, New York is close to top destinations, making us ideal for business and leisure travel. We offer spacious guest rooms and guest suites with free Wi-Fi, ergonomic work stations, flat-panel TVs and plush bedding. Our hotel has the amenities you need for an enjoyable stay, such as a relaxing indoor pool and state-of-the-art fitness center. Dine at The Bistro restaurant here for breakfast, dinner, cocktails and Starbucks coffee. Hold your small events in our meeting room, which is perfectly close to Tompkins Regional Airport (ITH), Cornell and Ithaca Commons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Courtyard Ithaca Airport/University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Ithaca Hotel Ithaca
Courtyard Ithaca
Ithaca Marriott
Ithaca Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing