We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not low end at all!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Ithaca Airport/University

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Ithaca Airport/University
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Ithaca
Certificate of Excellence
Northbrook, Illinois
Level Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Not low end at all!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

I'm a Marriott snob, but there was no full service Marriott to stay at in Ithaca. This place was great. Clean rooms. Quiet. Comfortable bed. Helpful desk staff. Nothing bad to say.

I'm really surprised and a convert! Near airport - not really near twon, but a short drive.

Hilton is right downtown.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cruiserillinois11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    104
    31
    8
    6
See reviews for
93
37
19
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cohocton, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

Nice clean room... no noise from outside. Very comfortable bed. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Hostess at the front desk was amazing... happy, funny and very helpful.. When I polled the family, they all mentioned how nice the front desk person was. She made us feel welcome from the moment we stepped in the door and throughout the evening. We will definitely stay again and recommend to friends.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROCMarriott, Owner at Courtyard Ithaca Airport/University, responded to this review, 12 March 2012
We greatly appreciate your TripAdvisor response and are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! Whether positive or negative, your feedback is very important to us. We hope to see you again in the future!

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2012

A good hotel convenient to the airport. The rooms were clean and spacious. The staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank relax18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
central pennsylvania
Level Contributor
290 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 269 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2012

Typical Marriott quality - really convenient location - nice pet-friendly property

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pennstatetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
42 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2011

Stayed 3 nights at this hotel on business near the Ithaca Airport on business with a supplier located near this location. I had faxed a request to change our rate (8 of us) to the supplier's rate which was taken care of before we arrived. .
Hotel was clean overall.
The rooms were in decent condition, however the hotel is ready to have a refurbishment to catch up with the rest of their franchisees. The desk was a good working area.
The air conditioning control was old and the thermostat seem to have a long swing (+/- 4 degrees).
Service in restaurant was very good and friendly when we ate breakfast (paid as usual). Exercise room was well equipped.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank twwintn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, NY
Level Contributor
31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2011

Stayed here one Saturday using a free night while visiting Ithaca. No complaints at all. The first floor room was clean and very well maintained as was the entire hotel. We had an issue with an iron that was taken care of right away and a slow draining bathroom sink that did not present much of a problem, but something we mentioned to hotel staff upon checking out. Nice pool and work out room. Free parking. The hotel is located in a corporate park near the airport about four miles from downtown Ithaca on the east side of Cayuga Lake. If back in Ithaca, we would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hikerman2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

Although I really didn't expect much from what i expected to be a businessperson's hotel, I was pleasantly surprised.First rate staff..went out of their way to offer suggestions...very attentive. Believe the property is about 12 years old, but looks almost brand new. Will definitey stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hoya76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ithaca hotels
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca
5.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ithaca
3.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ithaca
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Ithaca
Hampton Inn Ithaca
#4 of 22 in Ithaca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Statler Hotel at Cornell University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Ithaca Airport/University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Ithaca Airport/University

Property: Courtyard Ithaca Airport/University
Address: 29 Thornwood Dr, Ithaca, NY 14850-1264 (Formerly Courtyard Ithaca)
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Ithaca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Ithaca
#7 Business Hotel in Ithaca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Ithaca Airport/University 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your Courtyard Ithaca Airport/University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Ithaca Hotel Ithaca
Courtyard Ithaca
Ithaca Marriott
Ithaca Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing