We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for Cornell Reunion”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Ithaca Airport/University
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Ithaca
Certificate of Excellence
Larchmont, New York
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
“Perfect for Cornell Reunion”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The hotel is nicely located about 4 miles from Cornell's campus, and it was nice to stay in a hotel during reunion that was a bit removed from the crowded campus and chaotic collegetown, especially as we were traveling with our 8 month old daughter.

The room was spacious, modern and clean, and the hotel's service was great. $229/night is a bit much for Ithaca, but it was reunion weekend and it is undoubtedly a nice place to stay. We will come back in 5 years for our next reunion and would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NYTravelerBD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    106
    31
    8
    6
See reviews for
98
38
21
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

So I was on business travel in the area, and after 4 hours of driving I needed a decent place to crash before my meetings today. The parking is convenient. The hotel is super close to the Ithica airport (3 minutes) and Cornell University (10 minutes). The grounds are nice with nice indoor pool and fitness center. The front desk is attentive on check in. For those starbucks junkies, full variety of starbucks coffees are served and there is a nice bar area to sit and socialize. I only noticed two downsized for the time I was there. One, before i retired to bed I stopped at the front desk to arrange a 7am wake up call. I never received the call and missed a very important conference call. The hotel did not seem to care that much. 2nd, the tub was a bit worn. Just set your own alarm clock.

Green Features: I did see a recycle bin for bottles on the way out. Wish this was an option in rooms and in the cafe. They post a sign in bathrooms on the towels about being eco friendly.
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EyeObserve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim C, General Manager at Courtyard Ithaca Airport/University, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I do apologize for your wakeup call being missed. I hope you give us another try the next time you are in Ithaca.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Key West, FL Chicago, IL Orange County, CA Detroit, MI Albany, NY
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Nice place to stay in Ithaca - rooms were nice and there were nice amenities in each room. Very quiet place. Food in the morning and at night was delicious as well - would recommend this hotel for anyone staying in Ithaca.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jpasta1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Fishkill, New York
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

I had reservations for Friday, April 4th - so we could visit SUNY Cortland. We arrived late (after 9pm on Friday) and were greeted by a very enthusiastic employee, Michael Mershon. He was very welcoming and helpful. The next morning at breakfast we were debating the option to stay an additional night. Michael was back at the front desk and took care of the additional night for my party. He also gave us some points of interest in Cortland and spoke about the area. In addition to the great customer service that we received from Michael, we were very happy with the clean rooms, comfortable beds, and the staff at the restaurant/cafe. I travel several times a year for business, in addition to vacation travel, and I was very happy with my stay this past weekend. In the future, we will opt to stay at this hotel, rather than closer to Cortland. It is worth the additional minutes of driving to experience such wonderful service.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leesmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

First time in Ithaca about a week ago for a wedding. Someone tipped us off beforehand that you can request a free shuttle pick up from the airport. Shuttle guy fetched us, waited for us to check in/freshen up, and then drove us into downtown for the rehersal dinner. Staff was polite and friendly. Rooms were spacious and clean as were common areas. Wireless everywhere and no problem connecting. We requested no housekeeping service and they actually slid a note under the door to acknowledge our request. I have stayed at several hotels that encourage guests to go a day or two without service but then they service the room regardless. Nice to see someone get it right. The cafe options and hours seemed limited but we only had breakfast; it was cooked to order and got the job done. A great value for a group; the regular rate seems steep for an airport hotel, but I suppose they've been spolied by those university per diems.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darlene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Recently at this Courtyard for a wedding and everything about their service was excellent. The hotel is extraordinarily clean and the staff were very helpful, honest about what they could deliver and sought to please. I was always met with a smile and a request if they could hello in anyway by almost every employee. The pool is clean with excellent lighting and temperature. They are located near the airport and also near a shopping area and the highway into town. They were every gracious with our large family gathering and helpful even as we took over the lobby for our social activities on more than one occasion during the weekend. I will return. Their convenient grill (breakfast and dinner only with reasonable prices) was excellent with excellent service. A bit too greasy at times, but adequate for our needs.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank npoet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim C, General Manager at Courtyard Ithaca Airport/University, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is greatly appreciated and your comments have been shared with all of the people you came in contact with during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walnut Creek, California
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

I have stayed here twice in recent months and will certainly do so again. The rooms and lobby are very nice. Staff was very nice and helpful. The refrigerator is important to me. Mixed opinion on new Courtyard food service options.

Green Features: I encourage any environmentally friendly practices, especially steps to make it easy to recycle.
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuzanneCA84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ithaca hotels
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca
4.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ithaca
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Ithaca
Hampton Inn Ithaca
#4 of 22 in Ithaca
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca
3.4 mi away
Ithaca Marriott Downtown on the Commons
2.7 mi away
The Statler Hotel at Cornell University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Ithaca Airport/University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Ithaca Airport/University

Property: Courtyard Ithaca Airport/University
Address: 29 Thornwood Dr, Ithaca, NY 14850-1264 (Formerly Courtyard Ithaca)
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Ithaca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Ithaca
#7 Business Hotel in Ithaca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Ithaca Airport/University 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the comfort and convenience you want while on the road at Courtyard by Marriott Ithaca Airport/University. Our centrally located hotel in Ithaca, New York is close to top destinations, making us ideal for business and leisure travel. We offer spacious guest rooms and guest suites with free Wi-Fi, ergonomic work stations, flat-panel TVs and plush bedding. Our hotel has the amenities you need for an enjoyable stay, such as a relaxing indoor pool and state-of-the-art fitness center. Dine at The Bistro restaurant here for breakfast, dinner, cocktails and Starbucks coffee. Hold your small events in our meeting room, which is perfectly close to Tompkins Regional Airport (ITH), Cornell and Ithaca Commons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Ithaca Airport/University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Ithaca Hotel Ithaca
Courtyard Ithaca
Ithaca Marriott
Ithaca Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing