We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Ithaca Airport/University
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Ithaca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I was travelling alone and this hotel was an excellent fit! I decided to come here after a really good experience in the branch near Poughkeepsie. The room was clean and comfortable. There was a little snackbar downstairs with friendly service. Front desk staff members were friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: The room on the upper floor was nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 4Ellis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim C, General Manager at Courtyard Ithaca Airport/University, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you for the review. I am glad your stay went well and thank you for the nice comments about the staff's friendliness and helpfulness.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (252)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 252 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

Surprised that this hotel, which is tucked away in the Cornell Business and Technology Office Complex was super clean, well appointed, quiet and yet only 7 minutes outside of town. Front desk staff were really helpful and attentive. Although breakfast is not free, it was nice to have the option on the premises. We stayed in another, more expensive Marriot hotel in Poughkeepsie but this hotel was far newer, cleaner, and better. Both Cornell University, Ithaca College are within a 10 minute drive. The Ithaca Mall, with a Regal movie theatre is just down the street, and downtown Ithaca was also only about 7 minutes drive from the hotel. This was a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kimbadreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim C, General Manager at Courtyard Ithaca Airport/University, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. I am glad that we met your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

we had a difficult time finding the hotel as Ithica seems to lack signage. When we checked in we found we had one king instead of two doubles as booked. The receptionist explained that as we did not book directly , she could not change. She added that a customer should always confirm directly with the hotel after booking which was good to know. We ordered a cot which arrived promptly, but as there was a pull out couch in the room we did not need it. We had a light breakfast in the hotel that was very fresh and a good choice. The serving staff were pleasant and efficient. We did not eat at the hotel after that. All in all it was avery nice stay and I would recommend this hotl

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank annincuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

Very comfortable room and beds were very comfortable. The resturtant was pretty good for hotel restaurant. The restaurant is open to the lobby which make it kind of weird. The resturant was packed and they had trouble managing the volume. Simply we would stay here again.. that tells the story. :-)

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank ilovecc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The hotel is nicely located about 4 miles from Cornell's campus, and it was nice to stay in a hotel during reunion that was a bit removed from the crowded campus and chaotic collegetown, especially as we were traveling with our 8 month old daughter.

The room was spacious, modern and clean, and the hotel's service was great. $229/night is a bit much for Ithaca, but it was reunion weekend and it is undoubtedly a nice place to stay. We will come back in 5 years for our next reunion and would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYTravelerBD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

So I was on business travel in the area, and after 4 hours of driving I needed a decent place to crash before my meetings today. The parking is convenient. The hotel is super close to the Ithica airport (3 minutes) and Cornell University (10 minutes). The grounds are nice with nice indoor pool and fitness center. The front desk is attentive on check in. For those starbucks junkies, full variety of starbucks coffees are served and there is a nice bar area to sit and socialize. I only noticed two downsized for the time I was there. One, before i retired to bed I stopped at the front desk to arrange a 7am wake up call. I never received the call and missed a very important conference call. The hotel did not seem to care that much. 2nd, the tub was a bit worn. Just set your own alarm clock.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EyeObserve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim C, General Manager at Courtyard Ithaca Airport/University, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I do apologize for your wakeup call being missed. I hope you give us another try the next time you are in Ithaca.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Nice place to stay in Ithaca - rooms were nice and there were nice amenities in each room. Very quiet place. Food in the morning and at night was delicious as well - would recommend this hotel for anyone staying in Ithaca.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jpasta1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ithaca hotels
3.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca
3.4 mi away
Ithaca Marriott Downtown on the Commons
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Ithaca
Hampton Inn Ithaca
#3 of 22 in Ithaca
713 reviews
4.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ithaca
5.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ithaca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Ithaca Airport/University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Ithaca Airport/University

Address: 29 Thornwood Dr, Ithaca, NY 14850-1264 (Formerly Courtyard Ithaca)
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Ithaca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Ithaca
#7 Business Hotel in Ithaca
Price Range: £82 - £183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Ithaca Airport/University 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the comfort and convenience you want while on the road at Courtyard by Marriott Ithaca Airport/University. Our centrally located hotel in Ithaca, New York is close to top destinations, making us ideal for business and leisure travel. We offer spacious guest rooms and guest suites with free Wi-Fi, ergonomic work stations, flat-panel TVs and plush bedding. Our hotel has the amenities you need for an enjoyable stay, such as a relaxing indoor pool and state-of-the-art fitness center. Dine at The Bistro restaurant here for breakfast, dinner, cocktails and Starbucks coffee. Hold your small events in our meeting room, which is perfectly close to Tompkins Regional Airport (ITH), Cornell and Ithaca Commons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Ithaca Airport/University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Ithaca Hotel Ithaca
Courtyard Ithaca
Ithaca Marriott
Ithaca Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing