We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Meal”
Review of Saigon Kitchen

Saigon Kitchen
Ranked #7 of 261 Restaurants in Ithaca
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Plattsburgh, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Delicious Meal”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Very friendly staff. A nice warm atmosphere. Vegetable curry was yummy! Interesting shops close by.
Would definitely return.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank ADK4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    84
    20
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Ithaca, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Vietnamese Food”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

First of all, try not to miss the Rainbow Drink, with coconut milk, beans, tapioca, and gelatin....it is delicious! I lived in Vietnam for a time so I know what real Vietnamese food tastes like. Everything I have had in this restaurant is delicious and as authentic as it can get in upstate New York. Kudos to them....I will make it a weekly stop.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank venezia458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ithaca, New York
Level Contributor
59 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Pho and Sriracha Wings”
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Everything we ordered was delicious and the staff was friendly. Can't wait to get back and try some different dishes.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank baileyjeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ithaca
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Outstanding!!”
Reviewed 31 January 2014 via mobile

Wonderful, delicious, flavorful food. My favorite Vietnamese restaurant, in town, by far!
I just ordered take out today and couldn't be more pleased. The vegetarian spring rolls were the best spring rolls I've ever had. And Thai kitchen curry was full of flavor. The food tasted so fresh and was still steaming hot by the time I got home. Highly recommend this place.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Maytali N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ithaca, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Excellent meal great service.”
Reviewed 31 January 2014

This is the place for fresh food, friendly and efficient service. I have been here for lunch and dinner. The food is terrific, the prices reasonable. There is usually a full house everytime I go.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LoveNYFingerlakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Saigon Kitchen also viewed

Ithaca, Finger Lakes
 
Ithaca, Finger Lakes
Ithaca, Finger Lakes
 
Ithaca, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Saigon Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing