We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel tho pricey and a bit of a drive from Cornell”
Review of Hampton Inn Ithaca

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ithaca
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Ithaca
Certificate of Excellence
New York City
1 review
“great hotel tho pricey and a bit of a drive from Cornell”
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Much better than expected, though when paying almost $300/night, it should be nice. Was here for two nights during move-in weekend at Cornell. Wish they had transportation to/from the college. Breakfast was fine, room was clean and nice.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lyn f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

668 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    346
    230
    66
    14
    12
See reviews for
334
129
34
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2011

we stayed here while touring Robert h. Treman state park and buttermilk state park. It was clean and very close to downtown Ithaca on a main road into Ithaca. It was quiet and the room was clean and comfortable for a family of 4.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank babs b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ct
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2011

While taking part in the Seneca Lake and Cayuga Lake Wine trails, this hotel was perfectly located, near all the services that you possibly want, yet was very convenient to the vineyards. The Breakfast (included) was a great time saver for us and took the stress out of tracking down food. The staff was helpfu with any questions we had about the area, and the room was VERY clean and comfortable. We did not utilize the pool, but saw many families enjoying it.. The fitness room was basic, yet adequate, parking was convenient, although it got a bit crowded on our second night, but having access with your room key at every entrance, we never had to walk too far. (it was rainy during our stay).

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chirpie53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2011

My daughter and I stayed here while visiting colleges in the area. The clean, comfortable room with it's great air conditioning was welcome after a long hot day of looking at local colleges. Fresh cookies upon our arrival was appreciated. Lots of chain restaurants within walking distance. The hotel is a bit away from downtown Ithaca, but we were so tired by the end of the day, we didn't care. The only downside is the price. It's a tad expensive, but comparable to all the other hotels in the Ithaca area. Yes, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CeeGee48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2011

We stayed here on the way back from Niagara Falls for a stop over on our way back to NJ. It was in an easy location to find and in very close proximity to Buttermilk Falls State Park which had beautiful cascading waterfalls and a swimming area that we visited during our brief stop over. We were able to visit 3 state parks (Taughannock Falls and Robert H Treman too) all in relatively close proximity to the hotel in less than 24 hours during our stay in Ithaca. Although the hotel is located on a main street wiht a lot of strip malls, we could not hear any noise from cars from in our room which faced the street. The service was excellent. The first room we were assigned smelled like smoke and the front desk immediately changed us to another room. The breakfast was very good with lots to choose from for kids and adults. It was not busy when we went between 7:15-7:45am. The room had very comfortable beds and was very clean. The rooms along with the bathrooms were in excellent condition and were recently renovated. I'd recommend staying here!

Room Tip: Since the hotel seems brand new, all the rooms should be in excellent condition.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Famw4kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2011

My wife and I stayed here one night recently and found it to be a great place. All of the rooms and facilities were new or recently renovated so everything was in excellent shape. Plus, it had all the amenities free, including breakfast, internet, and parking. They also had a new flat screen tv and an indoor pool which was nice. This quickly jumped to the top of our Ithaca hotels list.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sundialer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

We were looking for a place to stay in the evening, other hotels in the area were booked and chanced upon this Hampton Inn. It was right on their "strip", a very busy 5 lane road. Not knowing what to expect, we were pleasantly surprised with a quiet, inexpensive, and very clean lodgings.

Room Tip: Our room faced the busy road, yet was very quiet. I suspect all rooms are quiet as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dkmcmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ithaca hotels
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ithaca
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca
4.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Ithaca Marriott Downtown on the Commons
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ithaca
2.2 mi away
The Statler Hotel at Cornell University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ithaca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ithaca

Property: Hampton Inn Ithaca
Address: 337 Elmira Rd, Ithaca, NY 14850-5103
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Ithaca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Ithaca
#4 Family Hotel in Ithaca
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ithaca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ithaca 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Ithaca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ithaca Hotel Ithaca
Ithaca Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing