We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place for a quick stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hampton Inn Ithaca

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ithaca
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Ithaca
Certificate of Excellence
Liberty, New York
Level Contributor
100 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good place for a quick stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2012

Nice Hampton Inn. Hard to review the actual facility because they were undergoing a major renovation that had the whole first floor ripped up and machines buzzing. But the people were so nice and made that extra effort to be sure you weren't inconvenienced by the construction. Very friendly and helpful staff, easy check in and check out. They took very good care of the temporary kitchen facility; always fresh coffee, hot water and fruit. The place is pet friendly too, and I always value any hotel that allows pets and doesn't charge more for the pet than me! It's close to Cornell U and Ithaca College, and only a couple minutes to the main hum of The Commons and very good restaurants. I'd absolutely stay there again and look forward to the completed renovations because I'm sure it will be nice. Again, thanks to a great staff. Recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the side that isn't along Elmira Road - that's a main route and traffic ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bcandctrips12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ithaca, responded to this review, 13 December 2012
Thank you very much for your review. We always appreciate when our guests take time to provide their feedback. I was delighted to read that you had a good experience with our staff. Our main priority is for all our guests to feel welcome and have an exceptional stay with us. I do apologize about the construction. As you noted, we are currently going through a major renovation and I truly apologize if you were inconvenienced in any way. I can assure you that your feedback is incredibly important to us and we will definitely take your comments into consideration as we improve our on-property experience. Again, thank you very much for your review and if there is anything we can do to enhance our services please let us know. We are always listening to our guests. Thanks again for choosing our hotel!


Thank you,

Amy Magdon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    321
    216
    62
    14
    11
See reviews for
305
121
33
109
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plainville, Massachusetts
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2012

Stayed here over Thanksgiving while visiting family. It was one of the nicest Places I had stayed in a LONG time. I am so weirded out by hotels, but this place was SO NICE and VERY VERY Clean! I will be staying here every time I go back to see my in-laws! And the Free Breakfast was perfect! Thank you!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sabrina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
105 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2012

Very nice Hampton Inn located close to Cornell campus and right in the heart of every type of food option you can think of. Clean hotel with friendly and helpful desk staff. Small fitness room but it had basic cardio equipment and no one else came in during my one hour workout. Free cookies, newspaper and a standard Hampton buffet breakfast. Very convenient hotel for a mid week business stay. Interesting option in this college town to have food delivered directly to your room from a wide variety of restaurants for only a modest delivery fee.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jett137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2012

This is my first stay for a weekend at a Hampton. I found the parking convenient with a good feeling of security. The front desk lady's name was Pat. She was incredibly helpful, accommodating and she showed absolute sincerity when she went over the amenities/policies that are in place to ensure the comfort of myself and my family (husband and dog). Both of my parents are travel agents and frequently review destination locations with viciously discriminating tastes and opinions. I understand why this is important to travelers that want the best for their hard earned money and I can confidently report that the Hampton Inn has exceeded my expectations. I would definitely reccomend this hotel and will certainly visit again in the future. :)

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissabee333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island, New York
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2012

We were visiting our son at Cornell, and stayed here for 3 days. Although this property is closer to Ithaca College, it is still very convenient to Cornell and to downtown Ithaca (not walking distance, though). The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful, and the property was well maintained. Rooms were nice and clean, and the beds were pretty comfortable. The Hampton Inn is definitely one of the better options when visiting Ithaca.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata
Level Contributor
327 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2012

We were visiting Cornell so we wanted a Hotel not very far. Hampton Inn Ithaca was just perfect for our purpose. The room was very comfortable. The ambience of the Hotel was pretty good too. The front staff were very helpful,what with giving directions, storing the luggage, keeping our packages etc.Plenty of restaurants within walking distance. Would recommend Hampton Inn for anyone visiting Ithaca.

Room Tip: I think all their rooms are pretty good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prasan68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2012

We stayed here two nights with our dogs. The staff was so helpful and friendly.
Rooms were clean and spacious. Hotel is in a good location to access the center of town.
If possible try to stay on the back side of the hotel away from the road.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KB62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ithaca hotels
4.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ithaca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ithaca
2.2 mi away
The Statler Hotel at Cornell University
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ithaca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ithaca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ithaca

Property: Hampton Inn Ithaca
Address: 337 Elmira Rd, Ithaca, NY 14850-5103
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Ithaca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Ithaca
#4 Family Hotel in Ithaca
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ithaca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ithaca 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Ithaca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ithaca Hotel Ithaca
Ithaca Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing