We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful experience!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Ithaca

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ithaca
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Ithaca
Certificate of Excellence
Newton, United States
2 reviews
“Wonderful experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

The staff was great. We arrived later at night and the Night Manager offered to keep the Pool open longer so we could enjoy a swim. All the staff we met were friendly and professional. The rooms were clean and the beds very comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    320
    215
    60
    14
    11
See reviews for
303
120
33
109
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frederick, MD, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

Everything at this hotel was first rate. The staff was friendly and helpful, the cookies were warm, the coffee and tea were great. The bed was the most comfortable bed I ever slept in! The room was clean and quiet. Breakfast was terrific - and free! I have nothing bad to say.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kristy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ithaca, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Hampton Inn! We are very happy you stayed with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

This down home hotel in Ithaca NY boasts of comfy duvets and simplicity of a morning hot breakfast. But it won't come for a cheap price. Because there are two local colleges in the area you will pay a decent price for a nights stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Randi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island,New York
Level Contributor
64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

This Hampton is conveniently located on a busy road near all the major stores like Wegman's but you can not walk to The Commons area. Parking was easy. The lobby has been nicely renovated. I especially liked the bathroom, which was spacious and had a fan , which many Hilton properties do not have. I did not rate this hotel higher because my room was not up to the standard I expect from a Hampton Inn. Specifically, the chair in room 317 was so stained and dirty, I would not sit on it or put anything on it. I am a Hilton Honors Gold member and expect more from Hampton. I would consider this hotel in the future but would request an updated room.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lsb312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

Good stay with a clean, comfortable room. The price couldn't be beat compared to similar hotels around Ithaca. The free breakfast was above average and always a nice perk. The hotel is near downtown Ithaca and very close to Wegmans. Plenty of unique places to eat around.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Steven O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ithaca, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn Ithaca. We are very happy you stayed with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
117 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

When visiting Cornell, I typically stay at the Statler but I wanted to give the Hampton Inn a try since the hotel is newly renovated (I'm a sucker for newer hotels). And I'm glad I did because it was a pleasant surprise!

The room was clean, respectable size, and newly renovated with all the amenities you would expect from a Hampton Inn.

The location is in the "town" rather than on-campus so for me, it was a little inconvenient since I had to drive and park on campus (which as others will tell you, there are not many parking options on campus so walks are far to certain buildings).

Don't get me wrong, if budget was not an issue, I'd still chose the Statler but if budget is a concern, my second choice would be this Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RNG1008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ithaca, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Thank you very much for staying at the Ithaca Hampton Inn! We are very excited to read about your stay!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

Hotel was great and we had no issues whatsoever. Business center computers weren't always user friendly but hotel staff helped. Front desk personnel were always friendly and helpful. The breakfast area was the best of all the Hampton's I've stayed at. Two people were routinely servicing the area and that was very helpful. No noise even thought the hotel was sold out. I would definitely stay there again for the price. Outstanding value!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sctsdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ithaca hotels
4.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ithaca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ithaca
2.2 mi away
The Statler Hotel at Cornell University
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#15 of 22 in Ithaca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ithaca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ithaca

Property: Hampton Inn Ithaca
Address: 337 Elmira Rd, Ithaca, NY 14850-5103
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Ithaca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Ithaca
#4 Family Hotel in Ithaca
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ithaca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ithaca 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Ithaca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ithaca Hotel Ithaca
Ithaca Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing