We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice for visiting parent/family”
Review of Hampton Inn Ithaca

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ithaca
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Ithaca
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great choice for visiting parent/family”
Reviewed 17 November 2013

ON my first trip to Ithaca to move my daughter into college I used the Comfort Inn on Elmira. It was the only place with rooms left. The staff was really nice but the place was badly in need of renovation. For my second visit, I am staying for about the same price across the street and down the block at the Hampton Inn. This is a kind of retail/hotel strip on the south edge of Ithaca, and the outside looks like a hotel strip place, which is hard to avoid in Ithaca unless you pay a lot more at the Garden Inn "downtown" (a couple of miles away). The Hampton Inn is really much nicer than I expected inside, however. The new renovation is tastefully done, impeccably clean, we were expertly and warmly greeted and attended to at reception, and the coffee, tea and hot chocolate were refreshed and available around the clock. Beds have nice sheets and spotlessly clean duvets with a good medium softness mattress and pillows. The pool looks nice and is open 6am-10pm. The breakfast room is really pleasantly designed in more of a blended moderne-cheery diner/restaurant style than most places, with a fire, muted TV, and good healthy options as well as a waffle iron. Compared to the other options in town for this price range, this is an excellent choice.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ithaca, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn I will share your comments with my staff. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

668 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    346
    230
    66
    14
    12
See reviews for
334
129
34
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Branford, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 November 2013

The hotel was nice. Room was clean and the employees were helpful and cheerful. I found the price to be a bit steep for what it was but chalk that up to it being Parents Weekend at Cornell University. If the price was more reasonable it would be am excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2013

The staff was great. We arrived later at night and the Night Manager offered to keep the Pool open longer so we could enjoy a swim. All the staff we met were friendly and professional. The rooms were clean and the beds very comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederick, MD, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Everything at this hotel was first rate. The staff was friendly and helpful, the cookies were warm, the coffee and tea were great. The bed was the most comfortable bed I ever slept in! The room was clean and quiet. Breakfast was terrific - and free! I have nothing bad to say.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kristy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ithaca, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Hampton Inn! We are very happy you stayed with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 October 2013

This down home hotel in Ithaca NY boasts of comfy duvets and simplicity of a morning hot breakfast. But it won't come for a cheap price. Because there are two local colleges in the area you will pay a decent price for a nights stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Randi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island,New York
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

This Hampton is conveniently located on a busy road near all the major stores like Wegman's but you can not walk to The Commons area. Parking was easy. The lobby has been nicely renovated. I especially liked the bathroom, which was spacious and had a fan , which many Hilton properties do not have. I did not rate this hotel higher because my room was not up to the standard I expect from a Hampton Inn. Specifically, the chair in room 317 was so stained and dirty, I would not sit on it or put anything on it. I am a Hilton Honors Gold member and expect more from Hampton. I would consider this hotel in the future but would request an updated room.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lsb312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Good stay with a clean, comfortable room. The price couldn't be beat compared to similar hotels around Ithaca. The free breakfast was above average and always a nice perk. The hotel is near downtown Ithaca and very close to Wegmans. Plenty of unique places to eat around.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Steven O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ithaca, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn Ithaca. We are very happy you stayed with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ithaca hotels
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ithaca
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca
4.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Ithaca Marriott Downtown on the Commons
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ithaca
2.2 mi away
The Statler Hotel at Cornell University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ithaca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ithaca

Property: Hampton Inn Ithaca
Address: 337 Elmira Rd, Ithaca, NY 14850-5103
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Ithaca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Ithaca
#4 Business Hotel in Ithaca
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ithaca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ithaca 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Ithaca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ithaca Hotel Ithaca
Ithaca Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing