We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Ithaca
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca(Ithaca)(Great Value!)
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ithaca(Ithaca)(Great Value!)
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$229
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Courtyard Ithaca Airport/University(Ithaca)(Great Value!)
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$300
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$292
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$200
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (733)
Filter reviews
733 results
Traveller rating
376
252
74
19
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
376
252
74
19
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsithaca collegecookiesbusy roadstores and restaurantsroom was cleanfree breakfastbreakfast staffthe breakfast areawould stay here againconvenient locationindoor poolfront desk staffexcellent stayhotel is locatedhotel roomfitness centerwe've stayed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
481 - 486 of 733 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2013

If you use Hamptons, that's a typical one. Clean, good breakfast, massive doors inside so no inside noise. But it is, unlike the other Hamptons we've stayed in, right on a busy multi-line street, just a few feet from the passing cars. The whole building is along the street, so unless you are checking in at 3pm, there will be 50/50 chance your room will be facing that street. And there is more than enough traffic to wake you up. "Not facing the street please" note in the reservation doesn't help. They usually say it's not guaranteed, but in this case when half the rooms are facing the street, even less chance it'll be taken into consideration. I won't be staying there a second time.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank NPBeginner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ithaca, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

I sincerely apoogize for the noise issue you encountered from nearby traffic during your recent stay. Our guests' comfort and safety is our number one concern and your review will assist in correcting similar issues in the future. I do hope that the next time you are in the area you will consider staying at our hotel again so we may better demostrate our commitment to your comfort and satisfaction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Good place to stay. The pool is very nice though there is not a changing room there. Clean and comfortable. Watch out for the dry heating system. It drys out your eyes and nasal passages. Overall very good.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

ON my first trip to Ithaca to move my daughter into college I used the Comfort Inn on Elmira. It was the only place with rooms left. The staff was really nice but the place was badly in need of renovation. For my second visit, I am staying for about the same price across the street and down the block at the Hampton Inn. This is a kind of retail/hotel strip on the south edge of Ithaca, and the outside looks like a hotel strip place, which is hard to avoid in Ithaca unless you pay a lot more at the Garden Inn "downtown" (a couple of miles away). The Hampton Inn is really much nicer than I expected inside, however. The new renovation is tastefully done, impeccably clean, we were expertly and warmly greeted and attended to at reception, and the coffee, tea and hot chocolate were refreshed and available around the clock. Beds have nice sheets and spotlessly clean duvets with a good medium softness mattress and pillows. The pool looks nice and is open 6am-10pm. The breakfast room is really pleasantly designed in more of a blended moderne-cheery diner/restaurant style than most places, with a fire, muted TV, and good healthy options as well as a waffle iron. Compared to the other options in town for this price range, this is an excellent choice.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ithaca, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn I will share your comments with my staff. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

The hotel was nice. Room was clean and the employees were helpful and cheerful. I found the price to be a bit steep for what it was but chalk that up to it being Parents Weekend at Cornell University. If the price was more reasonable it would be am excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

The staff was great. We arrived later at night and the Night Manager offered to keep the Pool open longer so we could enjoy a swim. All the staff we met were friendly and professional. The rooms were clean and the beds very comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews