We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Ithaca
Nearby Hotels
US$174
US$153
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca(Ithaca)(Great Value!)
US$195
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Ithaca(Ithaca)(Great Value!)
US$136
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ithaca(Ithaca)(Great Value!)
US$151
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$231
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$300
US$294
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$229
US$202
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Courtyard Ithaca Airport/University(Ithaca)(Great Value!)
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$200
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (733)
Filter reviews
733 results
Traveller rating
376
252
74
19
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
376
252
74
19
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsithaca collegecookiesbusy roadstores and restaurantsroom was cleanfree breakfastbreakfast staffthe breakfast areawould stay here againconvenient locationindoor poolfront desk staffexcellent stayhotel is locatedhotel roomfitness centerwe've stayed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
471 - 476 of 733 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2014

The hotel is a very short drive to Ithaca College where we were visiting. The room was spacious and very clean. The duvet covers are cleaned before each new guest which is nice. Check-in was quick and easy and the staff very helpful. We were not happy with the AC/Heating wall unit which blew air right across the beds even on a low setting.We choose to just turn it off completely.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Christopher H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

I had a very nice stay in 2012 even when this hotel was under construction. They have completed the construction and it's very nice. One of the things that struck me on my previous stay and remains consistent is the helpful and friendly staff. Check-in was easy, they offered directions to anything I might be interested in, and helpful tips from staff who saw me checking out the exercise room were much appreciated. The pool is very nice too. Easy access to Ithaca College and Cornell, as well as a quick trip into the main part of the Commons and many good restaurants. Pet friendliness is AWESOME too. I said I'd be back, and I was - and I'll be back again. Thanks for everything.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the side that is not along the main road (Elmira Road/Rt. 13). It is very quiet on the other side as well as easy access to parking.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bcandctrips12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ithaca, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Thank you very much comimg back and staying with us. I am happy that you were able to survive our lobby renovation last year. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

I would highly recommend this hotel to a business professional or family. The room was extremely clean and the staff was very helpful. The complimentary breakfast was hot and fresh. It is conveniently located near many stores for shopping. The staff were friendly and professional.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Laurie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Great hotel, very helpful front desk, decent breakfast (although eggs and meats were very fake looking), okay free internet (requires login every time), somewhat poor showerhead. located on a busy street.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jason D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ithaca, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are happy that you chose to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

The room was clean and comfy - staff were very pleasant - ok breakfast (but complimentary) - convenient location. Hotel completely met my expectations, in fact exceeded them in regards to the comfort of bed/pillows and quality of bed linen - might even order some of their things for home.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lori G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ithaca, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Thank you for review of the hotel. We are happy that you stayed with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews