We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Choice”
Review of Hampton Inn Ithaca

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ithaca
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Ithaca
Certificate of Excellence
Grafton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Choice”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

This is a very nice Hampton Inn with some updates and really great staff! It is in a nice location with a whole bunch of restaurants that you can walk to. Very clean hotel and very helpful staff. We were visiting Cornell, and, this hotel was just a short distance away.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bwaskiewicz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ithaca, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Hampton Inn Ithaca.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

633 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    327
    218
    63
    14
    11
See reviews for
310
123
33
110
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ithaca, United States
1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2014

The rooms are very small and the food served at the breakfast was poorly prepared and not fresh. There is not nearly enough parking for the hotel...big problem. Paid a very high price for something very mediocre. Beds were too soft, too. Sore back every morning.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lucinda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ithaca, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Lucinda,

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input on our service and appointment and apologize you were disappointed in the value and guestroom amenities. We will use your comments as we continue to evolve our guests' experience moving forward and we hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in the area so we may better demonstrate our commitment to your satisfaction.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Granby, Connecticut
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

As expected which is a very good thing. Don't get a room on the street side - it's pretty noisy. Also beware the slamming doors, which I admit I was guilty of too. Wish the doors could close slower or quieter.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Somavita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ithaca, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
binghamton, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2014

I have stayed at this Hampton Inn several times over a five year period. My stays have always been fully comfortable situations, including a very friendly and helpful staff from those at the desk to the very efficient housekeeping employees.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ithaca, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thank you!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Endicott, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Room never cleaned and no offer to give the 100% satisfaction guarantee policy. Fell far short of usual Hampton Inn stays. Would not recommend this hotel and will not stay again. No one seemed to care that our room was not cleaned and blamed someone else for this. Had to empty own trash and remove and replace towels and leave outside door

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Teresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ithaca, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Teresa,

Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I understand you were unhappy with the cleanliness of your room and I am very sorry for this experience. We take a lot of pride in our guests being satisfied and apologize that we were unable to meet that expectation. I am working with our housekeeping staff to prevent this from happening in the future. I hope that if your travels bring you back to the area, you will consider staying with us again.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Hampton Inn Ithaca has offered great quality over a number of years. It has been regularly updated and refurbished so it still feels fresh and clean. It has all the amenities needed for a visit and the staff is friendly, knowledgeable and responsive. What's not to like?

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ithaca, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn Ithaca, hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

After a great family wedding we stayed at this Hampton Inn as opposed to driving back to Rochester. The room was clean and as advertised. The bed was comfortable and the room well appointed. The issue I had and know this sounds picky was the free breakfast the next morning. In my years on the road I have had mostly good experiences with these situations, it is what it is, free food. While the 2 ladies were very nice, the meat was not cooked very well and the scrambled eggs were like nothing I have ever seen. They were like yellow cardboard that was warmed. The rolls were very nice but again the coffee was about a 2 out of 10 from a taste standpoint. The other thing is that they charged $200 for a night, really $200 for a Hampton in downtown Ithaca. I can only guess that this was this was first weekend of kids coming back to Cornell and Ithaca College so they felt the need to gouge a bit.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ithaca, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn Ithaca, the rates in the summer typically range from $189.00 to $299.00. Summer is busy time for the Ithaca area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ithaca hotels
4.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ithaca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ithaca
2.2 mi away
The Statler Hotel at Cornell University
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ithaca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ithaca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ithaca

Property: Hampton Inn Ithaca
Address: 337 Elmira Rd, Ithaca, NY 14850-5103
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Ithaca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Ithaca
#4 Business Hotel in Ithaca
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ithaca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ithaca 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Ithaca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ithaca Hotel Ithaca
Ithaca Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing