We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty standard”
Review of Ling Ling Garden

Ling Ling Garden
Ranked #194 of 267 Restaurants in Ithaca
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Poughkeepsie, New York
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Pretty standard”
Reviewed 4 May 2013

I would say it's one of the better Chinese food restaurants in Ithaca, but not the greatest food I've had...it's pretty standard and I enjoyed it. I do order from here when I have a craving for Chinese food...

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tim0say
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    9
    9
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ithaca, New York
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Good, Quick, Tastey Food”
Reviewed 5 March 2013

They are consistent in quality. You will enjoy.... for take out. I really look for the spicier dishes. They do this with no difficulty. If I am ordering out, this is the place in Ithaca to do that.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank kwebster2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ithaca, New York
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“blech.”
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Not very good. Really below-average Chinese food. Disappointing.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank K J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Comically bad service”
Reviewed 3 July 2012 via mobile

Ithaca has a terrible shortage of decent Chinese restaurants. Ling Ling was close and OK. But in the four years we have lived here, the food has been getting worse, and the service has become appalling. For a while, we made a little game around the bad service, but it gt so bad that we do not go anymore. A shame.

Helpful?
Thank ACME_Amadeus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ithaca, New York
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great takout”
Reviewed 5 June 2012

We often order takout from Ling Ling, and recently have also had dinner there in the restaurant. Takeout is exceptional - always ready in about "20 minute", which is just the right amount of time it takes for me to hop in the car, and drive to pick it up. My favorite is the Chicken and Broccoli, and have been known to order it "Chicken and Broccoli without Broccoli". Dining in left a little to be desired, as the atmosphere was a little beaten down, and there was only one waiter taking care of everyone in the place.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GT350RC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ling Ling Garden also viewed

 
Ithaca, Finger Lakes
 
Ithaca, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Ling Ling Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing