We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Korean and Asian Food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Asia Cuisine

Asia Cuisine
Ranked #66 of 260 Restaurants in Ithaca
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Newfield, New York
Level Contributor
71 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great Korean and Asian Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

Inexpensive, authentic, and lovingly prepared. I love their Korean dishes but several friends also enjoy their Chinese inspired items. The Korean noodle and seafood dishes are wonderful, and they have great sushi too.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    18
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Hebrew first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
South Wales, New York
Level Contributor
118 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great Asina Restaurant Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

My wife and I were recently in Ithaca, and we went out on the town in search of something to eat. We walked around the town, and found this gem of a restaurant. It was towards the end of the dinner rush, and the place was packed. The menu looked appetizing and the prices looked reasonable, so we decided to wait for a table. Within a few minutes we were seated. My wife had a wheat noodle and vegetable dish and I had a seaweed and crab salad, some sushi rice and their "Alaskan" roll. Everything was delicious. I highly recommend dining there if you are in Ithaca. You won't be disappointed.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ithaca, New York
Level Contributor
77 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Ithaca's best Asian”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

I have been eating here for over 10 years. Food is pretty fresh and the service is excellant. Mostly I have lunch here when the place is kind of quiet..

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ithaca, New York
2 reviews
“Good Food, Horrible Service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

This place is seriously understaffed; only 2 waitresses serving 16-18 tables. Therefore slow service is understandable but lack of courtesy is not! The food is delicious though. I think it is a good option for carry outs because that way you don't have to tip for the service you don't get.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ritu P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Restaurant in Ithaca”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013 via mobile

I live in Ithaca and this is by far the best restaurant I have been to here and one of the best I've ever been to. The food is unique, and all of the dishes are excellently and freshly prepared. The prices are very reasonable, especially considering the generous portion size and quality of the food. (The noodles are homemade and delicious.) The service is always friendly and quick. The small, informal dining room is often crowded because of the quality of the food, but the atmosphere is always congenial. Overall this is a truly excellent restaurant.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cmat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Asia Cuisine also viewed

Ithaca, Finger Lakes
 
Ithaca, Finger Lakes
Ithaca, Finger Lakes
 
Ithaca, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Asia Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing