We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Vegan Calzone” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pizza Aroma

Pizza Aroma
Ranked #78 of 260 Restaurants in Ithaca
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Towanda, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
59 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Vegan Calzone”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

We loved the vegan calzones. I added artichokes to mine-deliscious! The crust was crispy on the outside and chewy on the inside. We'll be back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Eatrealfood90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    12
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
oregon
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Maybe if we ordered a pie...”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

We had a few slices. Tasted old. Lady at counter not very helpful telling us what types were available. Awards on the wall. Maybe they are better if ordering a fresh pie and takeout.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank betjam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Wonderful pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

The place doesn't look like much from the inside or out. However, the guy at the counter was very knowledgable about all of the many options. In fact, I've never seen so many. There is, of course, traditional dough and cheese pizza. But that's only the start as the gluten free and non-cheese options are more than I've seen anywhere. While the GF and vegan options are a bit expensive they were very good.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank TomJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ithaca, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great variety”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013 via mobile

I enjoy going to this pizza shop there is a very good variety of gourmet pizza they also sell el salvadorian cuisines that are very good my favorite snack from there is the chicken pasteles I can not go in there without getting an order of the pasteles they are a must try

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ithaca, New York, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gluten free? dairy free? you can still eat pizza!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013

This has become a regular stop for us since we discovered we can get a gluten-free dairy-free pizza there. They offer "daiya" coconut-based cheese, which we've started using at home since we discovered it there, and a full range of toppings.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizza Aroma also viewed

Ithaca, Finger Lakes
Ithaca, Finger Lakes
 
Ithaca, Finger Lakes
Ithaca, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Pizza Aroma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing