We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, drinks, service ” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mahogany Grill

Mahogany Grill
Ranked #6 of 260 Restaurants in Ithaca
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$45
Cuisines: Steakhouse, American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Waterville Valley, New Hampshire
2 reviews
“Great food, drinks, service ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Got the calamari, margarita, wedge salad. No complaints. Service friendly all around. Lovely outside seating and people watching. Beautiful Mahogany (duh) bar inside as well

Helpful?
Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    206
    154
    48
    13
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best place to eat in Ithaca!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

I came to Mahogany Grill several times the past two months, so much the bartender now even knows my drink order. I am a true "foodie" and love trying all things, exotic and traditional. Mahogany has it all. The food is the best I have found in the last two months I have stayed in Ithaca. Their brunch menu is also remarkable. Not just a good dinner place, brunch is awesome. The service is always amazing. The cute hostesses are so friendly, one talked to me for 30 minutes about Ithaca and gave me some good suggestions about what to do. My servers were always knowledgable about the menu and answered any questions I had. They knew the wine list so well which led me to some amazing wines! Even the water boy was friendly. I enjoyed every meal I had at Mahogany Grill and look forward to returning in the fall when I come back to Ithaca .

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Webber419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beach Palace Cancun
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Not a lot of restaurants in Ithaca but this sure is a grat choice for an after school dinner. Good choices and grat wine list.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Luis O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maplecrest, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, great good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Every one from the hostess to the table clearers made it a point to make eye contact, say he or she was glad we had come and expressed interest in making our experience a good one. Wow! That's a great start!! Now in comes the lovely dark-wood, tin ceilinged former drug store/soda fountain atmosphere, and great, creative dishes in good portions and beautifully prepared and presented...wow, what a wonderful dining experience. We had a delightful, french onion soup, vegetarian Shepherds Pie, beef briskit, crab cake appetizer. My husband had a great, chocolaty local stout and I had the BEST local sparking wine that tasted like a kir royal. The dessert? Only the best coconut ginger creme brûlée ever! Thank you for a wonderful evening out.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Eileen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ithaca
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Favorite place to eat in Ithaca!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

I have came to Mahogany Grill for years. The menu has many choices, from steaks to salads; not to mention the most creative cocktail menu. Great service starts at the door, and is also found behind the bar. I find the waiters are very knowledgable about the menu and always make the experience memorable. Can't wait to come back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JerryIsCool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mahogany Grill also viewed

Ithaca, Finger Lakes
 
Ithaca, Finger Lakes
Ithaca, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Mahogany Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing