We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just passing through.”

Glenwood Pines Restaurant
Ranked #39 of 264 Restaurants in Ithaca
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours
Bettendorf, IA
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just passing through.”
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Recently ate at this restaurant on a family vacation and was pleased with the service, food and atmosphere. Nice view of the lake.

Helpful?
Thank Hawkeye_Jeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    70
    32
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great food! Quaint Feel!”
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

I thoroughly enjoyed the burger and fries I ordered here. I would recommend it to anyone who wants a casual but very tasty meal!

Helpful?
Thank boguczed1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NE PA USA
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Great food, relaxed atmosphere”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our meal here. We took my 90 year old mom, who can be a bit picky and hard to please. She and my daughter had the fresh haddock fish fry. It was excellent, flakey and the batter was light, not greasy at all. Nice selection of sides with meal. We will definitely go back; and we live 40 minutes away, but worth the trip! Friday nights I understand are quite busy. Locals drop by after work for a beverage and the local "lake cottage" crowd make it feel homey. Staff vey polite, patient, and willing to please.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank UkieFinnGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ithaca, New York
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best fish fry in town”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This family restaurant on Cayuga lake is an institution , friendly bar with pool table and bowling run for the kids. You can,t beat their fish fry ! It,s always fresh and cooked just right, not over -cooked like so many.
The coleslaw is always my favorite but they won,t give out the recipe.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 667Nancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ithaca NY
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Fish Fry”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This is a casual, pub-type place. Kind of Road-side Tavern atmosphere. I like going off times- not in the middle of regular dinner rush. Why does everyone want to eat at 7:00? The fish fry is crisp and juicy. Not greasy or heavy. I prefer onion rings or fried cauliflower to french fries. Or homemade slaw or potato salad. The tully burger is my other favorite choice, with 1000 island instead of mayo. It's a smaller version of their popular Pinesburger. A local bakery makes their rolls and it is a good fit with the burgers.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank happy2wander29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Glenwood Pines Restaurant also viewed

 
Ithaca, Finger Lakes
Ithaca, Finger Lakes
 
Ithaca, Finger Lakes
Ithaca, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Glenwood Pines Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing