We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hillside Inn
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Ithaca
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Ithaca)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
14
18
12
9
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
18
12
9
19
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 72 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2013

My wife wanted to book one of the chain hotels in the city of Ithaca - as someone who travels for business I much prefer the local flavor when traveling - I am glad that we decided to stay a the Hillside Inn- the place was exactly what I was looking for as we took my daughter for her first college experience..your inn added to a wonderful weekend. The location couldn't be better and my wife and I enjoyed getting to know your staff. They went out of their way for us.. We will stay at the Hillside Inn every visit!

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Michele A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

I am writing this a long time after the event but I had a great stay at the Hillside Inn. A fraction of the price of other places in town and perfect for visiting Cornell. Nice to support a family business too. Furniture and fittings old but the room was immaculate, bed was so comfy with lovely clean sheets and the shower was fantastic. So what more do you need? And the staff were really lovely too - gave me a lift to the bus station when I left and I had to force money to them for this! Cheap, clean and cheerful - I hope to book again!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FranH123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

If you're going to Cornell, this is a great place to stay. Location is walk distance to Cornell main buldings, and eating is also near. You can also go Downtown on foot. Service is great, very helpful and friendly people. It isn't a luxurious hotel, furniture is old, but everything is very clean. Internet works very well from my room.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paulo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Hillside Inn is a GREAT place...
if you need a place to sleep this is GREAT.

NO spas... NO pools...
but that's OK if you don't need spas and pools right?

VERY convenient to Cornell U...
local bistros... hiking trails...
and the lovely fingerlake vineyards.

The staff are most helpful...
Rhonda, Robert, Jim (the owner),
Garrett and Pete...
they were ALL nice.

Now if you are looking for a 5 star hotel
this ain't the spot...

this is a down-home earthy-family owned spot...

If that's your THING
then this is KING.

- Jon (frUM california)


.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank J U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013 via mobile

I am having a very nice stay there, very close to campus, very good service, it worth every penny, wifi internet working, excellent back and front view, generous free breakfast, took me back to 1970s days, staff are very helpful and nice.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abdulrhm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews