We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not bad...could be better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Ithaca
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
NJ
Level Contributor
126 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Not bad...could be better”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Just got home from two night stay at the Hilton Garden Inn - Ithaca - where we were in town for a wedding. Yes, the front desk staff was friendly enough, and the tea and coffee in the lobby was a nice touch, and the beds are quite comfortable, and the location is perfect....BUT the lobby and rooms scream "Make me over,pleeeeeese"... and at almost $200. a night, I expect better. The breakfast in the Grill is pretty good, especially at $9.95. Since there isn't much in the line of hotels in Ithace, I'd probably stay here again if I were visiting Ithaca.

Room Tip: Our room had a nice view of the surrounding hills.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rmw52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerryArsen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. I apologize that you were not extremely satisfied with your recent stay. Our Garden Sleep System Adjustable bed is always received well from our guests and our service staff prides itself on providing outstanding service. Our lobby has gone through a transformation back in August with the pendent lighting and lanterns with soft candle light at night as well as living plants. A second phase is to come this year and the beginning of next year. It’s all part of Hilton’s project GROW and so far guests have really liked the new look.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

783 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    409
    269
    67
    27
    11
See reviews for
328
158
42
193
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Paul, MN
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Loved my hotel stay here. Great, friendly hospitable staff. Lobby was beautiful. The ambience was professional, clean and nice. I LOVED the free coffee (decaf too!) and tea in the lobby for guests, along with the free fancy water (e.g., with cucumber, fruit, etc.). The hot tub was perfect after a long business day. Finally, free wifi - thank you! Overall, great bang for your buck and located right in the heart of the Commons area in Ithaca.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jae L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerryArsen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. With it being apple season we are featuring free apple cider in our lobby but we always have the fruit flavored water and free coffee for all our hotel guests. We also just installed Keurig coffee makers in all out guest rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver Spring, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 October 2013

My husband I spent our 30th anniversary of meeting each other at the Ithaca Hilton Garden Inn. The staff was incredibly welcoming, provided us with an amazing room with a view of "the Hill," and special touches such as engraved glassed with our names on them. The room was spacious and clean and the breakfast was outstanding. Proximity to the Commons and the many excellent restaurants nearby was great too. We highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Tanner W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerryArsen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. I know that you are very busy but I cannot tell you how incredibly important your feedback is! I am so happy you were extremely satisfied with your recent stay. Because all our rooms start on the 6th floor and up to the 9th floor the views are truly spectacular. Our Garden Grill always cooks your order when you want it and how you want it. Again from myself and my team members thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronx, New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

This hotel is located right in between Cornell University and Ithaca College in downtown Ithaca. The town itself doesn't offer much, but what it does have, the Ithaca Commons, is right across the street from this hotel. Lots of nice restaurants and shops are just a 2 minute walk away.

The staff is very nice and accomodating. The hotel has a shuttle that will drop you off and pick you up wherever you want to go, be it one of the University's or the airport- just ask about it at the front desk. There is free tea and coffee in the lobby 24/7 and the gym is pretty nice. The rooms themselves are nice and clean and the beds are very comfortable.

If you drive to Ithaca, there is a parking garage across the street where you can park and have your ticket validated so that you don't have to pay. There are spaces closest to the hotel reserved for guests. There is also a bus stop right in front of the parking garage.

Next time I find myself in Ithaca I will stay here without a doubt.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FeistyNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerryArsen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor I will share your review with our team I know they will enjoy reading it. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
316 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Great location with many of the towns fantastic restaurants in walking distance, a Starbucks in the building, and incredibly friendly staff. Free parking in the garage across the street (or valet, which we didn't use...)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank actonma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerryArsen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. The Ithaca Commons is a great place to find many restaurants. Of course our own Kilpatrick’s Irish Pub is on site for our guests as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Statesville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 September 2013

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The rooms are clean with all amenities needed. The bed was the most comfortable bed I think I have ever slept in. Staff were friendly. Great location close to everything in Ithaca.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Judy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerryArsen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We have the Garden Sleep System bed Adjustable bed conforms to your body, gently cradling your neck, spine and legs while providing pressure-free sleep with 100% virgin wool mattress topper that helps regulate and maintain comfortable body temperature the adjustment knobs are on both sides of the bed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Clara, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Great location, shuttle service, clean rooms, and great breakfast! I stay here twice a year and am always very happy with the service. Other colleges feel the price is a bit high - but it is career fair season and the location can't be beat.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank OK C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerryArsen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Thank you for the great scores you gave us. We credit our success in the hospitality industry to providing the best possible service, as well as clean and comfortable accommodations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ithaca hotels
2.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca
0.2 mi away
Ithaca Marriott Downtown on the Commons
0.9 mi away
The Statler Hotel at Cornell University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Ithaca
Hampton Inn Ithaca
#4 of 22 in Ithaca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ithaca
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ithaca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca
Address: 130 E Seneca St, Ithaca, NY 14850-4356
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Ithaca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Ithaca
#2 Business Hotel in Ithaca
#3 Family Hotel in Ithaca
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ithaca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca Hotel Ithaca
Ithaca Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Ithaca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing