We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and Very Comfortable” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Ithaca
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great location and Very Comfortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

Stayed here for a week in October while in town for a wedding. We stayed in the Wharton Suite (king bedroom suite with whirlpool bath) and loved it! The views were fantastic and the room was spacious, very nice, clean, and comfortable. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Perfect location in downtown. Just a 2 min walk to collegetown bagels for a delicious breakfast! Also a starbucks right next door. But when you're in Ithaca you should eat where Ithacans eat :) I would definitely stay here again. Will be much better once the construction in the commons is complete.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank abstravel49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerryArsen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor the construction in the commons is scheduled to be complete next year however they have done a really good job of keeping it open for visitors.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

755 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    393
    261
    64
    26
    11
See reviews for
317
156
41
180
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

The HGI in Ithaca was excellent for my short business trip. The courteous and welcoming staff were a delight. The food was excellent as well. Although the treadmill in the gym could use some oil, the rest of the equipment was top notch. I look forward to returning.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank qjohnson18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerryArsen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. I know that you are very busy but I cannot tell you how incredibly important your feedback is! As you know we have two restaurants on site one is for breakfast only (The Garden Grill) and the other (Kilpatrick’s Irish Pub) I did have the treadmill looked at and is now working fine. We look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ridgefield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
749 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

Stayed for first time in a while, visiting for a single night. Parking garage that was previously a mess is now all fixed and just across the street from the hotel. Hotel interior is small but nice and well kept; staff is friendly and helpful. Ithaca Commons is still undergoing renovation and when complete this place will be well positioned.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank CTManny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerryArsen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Thank you for the review and the Ithaca Commons should be finished by next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

The staff says they will do anything in their power to make the stay pleasant and it is true. I was stranded due to a travel snafu and they sent a van quickly to pick me up, and took care of a room problem immediately and with care and concern.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kate H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerryArsen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
For our team members it is more than about selling a hotel room it is about creating an experience for our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethlehem PA
Level Contributor
49 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

It was only at the end of a desperate booking search that I was able to find a room for one evening at the Hilton Garden Inn in Ithaca (waiting until the last minute to book a room on a weekend when the local colleges are having numerous conferences AND it's Parents' Day will do that...). I figured the somewhat high rate was worth it, and I was thoroughly pleased by my experience at the Hilton Garden Inn.

Of particular note are the complimentary beverages in the lobby (coffee, tea, cider, water), the free self-parking in the adjacent parking garage, and the in-house Starbucks, patisserie, Irish pub, and restaurant). I was especially thrilled to discover that the hotel is mere steps from the fantastic Moosewood Restaurant and the Ithaca Commons shopping area (and it's about two minutes' drive up to Cornell's campus).

The room itself was perfectly fine--up to date, nicely decorated, and comfortable (large flat-screen TV, nice bed and pillows, comfy overstuffed armchair). The in-room Keurig was a nice touch, too (SO much better than your usual miniaturized hotel room-coffeemakers).

The only issue worth noting is that the walls *do* seem to be a bit thin (you can definitely hear the plumbing from nearby rooms, like when the occupants take a shower, flush the toilet, etc.) so if you're a light sleeper, this might bother you. Other than that, though, this hotel is pretty much ideal for a visit to Ithaca!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christianneanastasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerryArsen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Our complimentary beverages in the lobby is a big hit with our guests. I am so glad you liked our new Keurig coffee brewers all the Hilton Garden Inns now stock them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malvern, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay from start to finish. I was warmly greeted at check in and that attitude was universal. Special thanks to Ian, Rachel, Hara, and Dwayne. The shuttle service was very helpful, as I had to get back and forth to Cornell. The room was pleasantly furnished, the bed comfy, and the housekeeping was to a very high standard. Should I travel this way again, I know where I will stay.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Nancy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerryArsen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
I am so very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and I have already posted your review for our team members to see.
Again thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockville Centre, New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

The Hilton Garden Inn is, without a doubt, the best location to stay while visiting Ithaca. You walk right outside into Downtown Ithaca and the Ithaca Commons with its array of fine restaurants and shops. The rooms are clean and quiet and offer a nice view of the area. The staff is what makes this hotel outstanding. Everyone we met or dealt with were super nice and accommodating, from the front desk crew to the wonderful people that work at the breakfast buffet. Parking is in an elevated lot right next door. Cornell is a quick ride up the hill.

Two small issues - the water pressure in the bathroom sink was bad and the hot water in the sink took forever to get hot. Also, the pillows are way too soft.

I highly recommend staying here on a trip to Ithaca.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Paulrob2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerryArsen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
We have recently transitioned to a more eco-friendly shower-head and faucet, and we are still ironing out some of the wrinkles. I have been working with our maintenance team to correct the problem and avoid issues of this nature in the future. Hilton Garden Inn will be adding new King size pillows to all our room by early next year. As for our staff we truly do care about each and every guest that stays with us. We look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ithaca hotels
2.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca
0.9 mi away
The Statler Hotel at Cornell University
0.2 mi away
Ithaca Marriott Downtown on the Commons
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Ithaca
Hampton Inn Ithaca
#4 of 22 in Ithaca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
0.3 mi away
Argos Inn
Argos Inn
#10 of 22 in Ithaca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ithaca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca
Address: 130 E Seneca St, Ithaca, NY 14850-4356
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Ithaca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Ithaca
#2 Business Hotel in Ithaca
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ithaca
#3 Family Hotel in Ithaca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct and Booking.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca Hotel Ithaca
Ithaca Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Ithaca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing