We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Ithaca
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Caldbeck, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed 10 December 2013 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed a week long stay at Hilton Garden Inn, Ithaca.
Very comfortable room on 9th floor with a great view over the centre of Ithaca. All spotlessly clean and a very comfortable bed. Good tea/coffee machine in the room and housekeeping were kind enough to give us extra pods to make tea on request.
The pool and hot tub were very nice and we enjoyed using both on a few occasions.
Breakfast was excellent every morning of our stay. With lots of choice and well cooked food.
What made our visit extra special were the staff. They were all helpful and very friendly without exception. They are what makes this hotel extra special.
We are already planning a return trip and cannot recommend this hotel highly enough.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Emptynestcouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerryArsen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. Our 9th floor room views are the best!

Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

823 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    435
    282
    68
    27
    11
See reviews for
347
167
44
198
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spencer
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Service was excellent, clean rooms, extremely comfortable beds, duvet they claim to wash!!!! and it WAS clean too. An exceptionally nice pool and a very nice hot tub. We didn't take advantage of the workout room. Only draw back is parking in front of the hotel. A little complicated so we unloaded our bags and had the valet service take the car to the parking ramp. Cost extra but it was worth it. Coffee, tea, lemonade is available in the lobby, coffee in the room. For breakfast there is a breakfast buffet or you can place an order, or both. The location is in the center of Ithaca, near some historic sites and just down the hills from Cornell University and Ithaca College. A bit pricey but we got our money's worth.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerryArsen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor.
Happy Holidays to you and your family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed here after a summer of cross-country travel and staying at lots of chain hotels, including other Hilton Garden Inns. At $151 before tax (a "discount" rate), I expected at least the quality of those other, comparably priced hotels. The mattress was shot; it was very soft, which in itself isn't bad, but it also had no support on the sides, so that we ended up sleeping in these "valleys"--not so good for the back. It was impossible to get a full flow out of the tap; it seemed restricted somehow. The tub drain plug didn't adjust properly with the metal lever so that you had to manually prop it open if you didn't want the tub to fill while showering. In short, things that might be forgivable in an $89 room, but in one that ends costing $170? Add to this cheap and dowdy bathroom fixtures/design and the room was a disappointment. I've been sending guests here for years thinking it was the better and newer hotel in town, but now that I've stayed here I will have to rethink the recommendation.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerryArsen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We have the Garden Sleep System bed Adjustable bed conforms to your body, gently cradling your neck, spine and legs while providing pressure-free sleep with 100% virgin wool mattress topper that helps regulate and maintain comfortable body temperature the adjustment knobs are on both sides of the bed. It seems we fell short of telling you how to adjust the knobs for your sleep comfort and I am deeply sorry for this. We have recently transitioned to a more eco-friendly shower-head and faucet, and we are still ironing out some of the wrinkles. I have been working with our maintenance team to correct the problem and avoid issues of this nature in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seminole, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 November 2013

The Hotel staff was the warmest most inviting I have ever encountered. Always cheerful and engaging. Location of Hotel in Ithaca was perfect for all tourists. The dinning choicest within walking distance were astounding. All tourist siteis were moments away by car.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Sheryl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerryArsen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Thank you for your review. Did you know that Ithaca has more restaurants per capita than New York City?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wernersville, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn is a very nice hotel. We had no problem parking in the parking garage and it is just a short walk from the hotel. The room was comfortable and clean and the staff was extremely helpful and kind! The staff was very knowledgeable about the local scene and directed us to various places to eat. We stayed there 2 nights and visited the hotel bar both nights. We enjoyed the ambiance of the bar and the friendly bar staff. We enjoyed complimentary morning coffee in the lobby and a nice snack in the afternoon. This hotel is a bit expensive but it was a great treat and we would book there again in a heart beat. We had a WONDERFUL time in Ithaca and thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Hilton Garden Inn!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerryArsen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor we look forward to your return to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
Level 6 Contributor
659 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 328 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

located right next to a bus stop, Collegetown Bagels, and the Commons, this is ideally located for visiting Cornell. The building is modern and clean, with all the amenities that you would expect from a Hilton chain. A bit pricey for what it is, since there are really just not that many options in Ithaca, but definitely my preferred place to stay when I'm back here. Breakfast is not included.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon1796
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerryArsen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Thank you for your kind review. We do offer a Bed and Breakfast rate at a good value.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I recently stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn in Ithaca while attending a conference at Cornell. The location was in center town, across the street from the Ithaca Commons. The parking garage was on a corner directly across the street from the facility. It was a straight trek up the hill to Cornell University.
The hotel was very clean, bright and well managed. As with most Hiltons, it had good security stratagies.
The staff was very friendly, helpful and never had to wait for them.
My only downside was that the restaurant in the hotel had no room available. It was a very popular local Irish pub--but I could not get a table. They did have room service provided by the pub, but instead I decided to go to Moosewood, which is just about next door to the facility.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WJBDLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerryArsen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Please ask for me (Jerry) when you’re in town again and I will make sure you get into Kilpatrick’s Irish Pub, we offer real Irish pub food and yes it is well known around town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ithaca hotels
0.1 mi away
Ithaca Marriott Downtown on the Commons
0.9 mi away
The Statler Hotel at Cornell University
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Ithaca
Hampton Inn Ithaca
#4 of 22 in Ithaca
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ithaca
0.2 mi away
The Hotel Ithaca
The Hotel Ithaca
#15 of 22 in Ithaca
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca
Address: 130 E Seneca St, Ithaca, NY 14850-4356
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Ithaca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Ithaca
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ithaca
#3 Green Hotel in Ithaca
#3 Family Hotel in Ithaca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca Hotel Ithaca
Ithaca Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Ithaca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing