We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Ithaca)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (898)
Filter reviews
898 results
Traveller rating
477
304
76
29
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
477
304
76
29
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsithaca commonsirish pubgreat locationparking garageheart of downtownwithin walking distancerestaurants and shopsfront desk staffcentral locationbreakfast buffetvery nice hotelshuttle servicehotel stafffree shuttlefitness centervisiting cornellroom was clean and comfortable
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
602 - 607 of 898 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Hotel Centered right in the heart of Downtown Ithaca. Sleep here, parking in public nearby garage. Eat somewhere else, Ithaca has over 200 restuarants...dont eat in the hotel. Starbucks right in hotel is great and Homeade bagel shop across the street is awesome.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerryArsen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Thank you for staying with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca, NY and thank you for the feedback on TripAdvisor regarding your experience during your recent stay.

Your comments allow us to resolve any problem areas and take actions to correct those areas. I apologize that you were not satisfied and would appreciate getting the opportunity to discuss your issues further so that we can make changes for future guests. Please contact me at the hotel 607-277-8900.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We went for our anniversary and had a wonderful time. I had requested a high floor away from smoking and it was absolutely fulfilled. We had a room on the 8th floor at the end of the hall and it had a beautiful view of the hill. The room is beautiful and spacious. It has a Keurig, microwave and fridge. The pool and fitness center is small but very clean and enjoyable. You really can't beat the location. We walked to dinner and enjoyed the nightlife on the Commons. Parking in the garage is included which is important in downtown Ithaca. The front desk staff were very nice and the lobby always had some kind of beverage and snack. We didn't have the breakfast there, but why would you need to? You can take a few steps outside to get to any number of restaurants. We would absolutely stay again.

Room Tip: The end of the hall was quiet. The hotel really only has high floors and they all have great views.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerryArsen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Thank you for staying with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca, NY and thank you for the feedback on TripAdvisor regarding your experience during your recent stay. You’re right our hotel rooms start on the 6th floor up to the 9th floor and all have great views of the area. Our Keurig is a new feature that all Hilton Garden inns now have.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

The commons shopping area is right across the street, lots of fast food and specialty shops there. The hotel has a great Irish restaurant located in the building, a Starbucks and a chocolate shop. There is a fantastic mexican restaurant around the corner. The pool and hot tub are great. The rooms were very nice.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 315Ray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerryArsen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

I just wanted to thank you so very much for taking the time to respond to your recent stay. We do have a great location close to the college’s and right across the street from the Commons. Our Kilpatrick’s Irish Pub is located in the hotel and a great place to unwind after a long day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

This HGI location was good and staff was very friendly on check in, etc,. Helpful, received upgrade, but breakfast in the morning wasn't worth it. Food delayed, cold, not tasty and staff not very "on top of it". very disappointing after great evening experience.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Robyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerryArsen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Thank you for staying with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca, NY and thank you for the feedback on TripAdvisor regarding your experience during your recent stay. I am meeting with our Chef and Food and Beverage manager to see where and why your breakfast was not all you expected from our Garden Grill. Our Garden Grill always cooks your order when you want it and how you want and fresh to order. On your next visit to Ithaca please ask for me so I can buy your breakfast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

My family and I enjoyed our stay a lot. The kids enjoyed the pool. My wife and I used the exercise room and the hot tub. Great location right off the Commons. The staff were all friendly and helpful. We got a good price for our night's stay too.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerryArsen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

I am so happy you and your family were able to enjoy our pool and hot tub. Did you know that the Common’s has more restaurants per capita then New You City!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews