We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business not as usual here!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Ithaca
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Temecula, United States
1 review
“Business not as usual here!!”
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Travelling from Southern California to Ithaca, NY is a long trip to be sure. After arriving the check in is so quick and easy and you're off to your room to relax fast. The beds and the pillows are awesome. I wanted to have them shipped to my house. The staff at the breakfast in the mornings are so great. Cannot say enough about them. Not to be outdone, the housekeeping staff leaves you inspiring messages everyday of your stay. It may not mean a lot to some but I sure did appreciate them.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerryArsen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thank you for your review. We have found that our housekeeping quotes of the day are a big hit with our guests. In our housekeeping office we have two walls of guest’s reviews about our quotes. Many guests have found them to be inspiring and up lifting as you did.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

823 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    435
    282
    68
    27
    11
See reviews for
347
167
44
198
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oakville, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2014

This was a great hotel. Service/staff was excellent; breakfast was excellent; location was great; facilities were great. There is an excellent (for a hotel) gym, as well as a great hot-tub/swimming area attached. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again in the future!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Matt Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerryArsen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
I just wanted to thank you so very much for taking the time to write your review. I am very pleased that we were able to give you a great experience and not just an over night stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Prior to this when staying in Ithaca we had been using the nearby Holiday Inn, which suffice to say is no longer a Holiday Inn and with good reason. Therefore, a first experience with the Hilton Garden Inn was a very pleasant surprise. I wish we had stayed here before. The downtown location is perfect for walking to the Commons, the Moosewood is almost next door, yet the rooms are quiet, very clean, and the staff was fantastic. Free parking on site. The free WiFi was a bit spotty and slow at times, but it did work for the most part. The on-site restaurant staff were very helpful (odd to offer getting us stuff from the self-serve buffet at breakfast), while the food was typical. Much better meals to be had in the many cafes and restaurants nearby. The pool and hot tub were fully operational and clean. Overall impressed with the amenities and the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. A lack of hot-water issue was compensated with 5,000 bonus HH points. Definitely would recommend and would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kproulx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerryArsen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
I am so glad you were able to stay with the Hilton brand of hotels. One of many thing I love about working for Hilton is they truly care about all their guests and our staff takes that even one step further by making you feel like you are at home when staying with us. In today’s world service is slipping away but not at HGI Ithaca.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merrick, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Helpful staff, clean hotel. Had a problem with no hot water when there was a full house but was reimbursed for one night. Even though the problem will still continue, the staff was very helpful. Would have liked to have parking on-site, parking garage is across the street, but valet parking is available.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Deborah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerryArsen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
I just wanted to thank you so very much for staying with us. I know that you are very busy but I cannot tell you how incredibly important your feedback is! Please accept my apology for the inconvenience you experienced during your recent visit at the Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca. We are looking into the hot water issue you experienced and will have it resolved very soon. I am very happy to hear our team did adjust off one night’s stay. I feel we do have the best front desk agents in Ithaca. The biggest plus about our parking is that it’s all covered so no snow in the morning when you need to get on the road.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Bell, PA
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We stayed here for one night in mid-February. With my wife being a Hilton Diamond, we were upgraded to a very nice and roomy suite with two bathrooms. Staff was great. We arrived around Noon, and the front desk said our room wasn't quite ready yet, but offered to hold our luggage. Upon return around 2PM, the room was ready. This is in a great location in an area known as "The Commons". Literally, a dozen or so restaurants within a block. The hotel has their own Irish Pub, Bakery, and a breakfast place (where the typical hotel buffet is but the Garden Inn combines it with cooked to order main-course. The regular price is about $10). Coffee and Iced Tea were always available in the lobby. They do offer Valet Parking and a Shuttle Service, neither of which I used. We parked in the municipal garage (across the street from hotel), which the hotel will validate for free parking. In the evening, we called housekeeping to have the sofa bed made-up, and within 5 minutes, it was being done. Same result when my son called the front desk for an Ethernet Cable. Within 5 minutes, the request was addressed. I would look to the Garden Inn first for a place to stay the next time in Ithaca.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dalsemer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerryArsen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
I just wanted to thank you so very much for taking the time to write your review. I know that you are very busy but I cannot tell you how incredibly important your feedback is! Thank you for the great scores you gave us. We credit our success in the hospitality industry to providing the best possible service, as well as clean and comfortable accommodations. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to our entire staff including our breakfast staff. I am glad to see you are one of our valued Hilton Honors member’s thank you for choosing our brand as your preferred hotel we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harleysville, PA, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Great location and friendly staff! I would recommend this hotel for anyone looking to experience Ithaca, NY. Walking distance to restaurants and shopping. This hotel will be my first choice ant time I visit this town!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Hilary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerryArsen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
I just wanted to thank you so very much for review we love reading reviews such as yours. It lets us know we doing our jobs right. Again thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northbrook, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
310 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

This hotel is located right in the middle of downtown Ithaca, next to the Moosewood Restaurant. Patrons can walk anywhere in town. However, as a hotel, it is subpar. Positives include Neutrogena toiletries; a free breakfast buffet including made to order omelets, French Toast, and pancakes; and an in-room Keurig coffee maker. But we had too many issues to recommend this hotel. First, the beds are uncomfortable and the pillows were so hard that they hurt our ears. Next, the water pressure in the shower was so low that we could hardly rinse the soap off. The bathroom in general needed a lot of work. The toilet seat was coming off the base and the whole bathroom needed updating. The toilet paper rolls were half empty. The facial tissue was an off-brand and was very rough. Though there was a flat screen TV, it was tiny. The temperature control (or lack of) in the room made our overnight stay intolerable. There is one dial to either make the room warmer or cooler. Patrons have no idea how warm or cold they are making the room so we had to guess. The fan did not work on low or high so it did not drown out the influx of noise that we heard from check in to check out. We heard whole conversations from the adjacent rooms, showers and toilet flushes from all around, and other unwritable noises. The duvet cover was not very clean, the lighting in the room was dim, and it would have been nice to have at least one local magazine about Ithaca. I'm sure if we were to return to Ithaca we would stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shampeu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerryArsen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
I just wanted to thank you so very much for staying with us. I know that you are very busy but I cannot tell you how incredibly important your feedback is! Please accept my apology for the inconvenience you experienced during your recent visit at the Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca. . I very sorry about the pillows our standard is to have two feather and two foam pillows on each bed I am checking to see if we made a mistake on which pillows we had in your room. Also Hilton Garden Inn will be adding new King size pillows to all Hilton Garden Inn rooms early this year. We have the Garden Sleep System bed Adjustable bed conforms to your body, gently cradling your neck, spine and legs while providing pressure-free sleep with 100% virgin wool mattress topper that helps regulate and maintain comfortable body temperature the adjustment knobs are on both sides of the bed. It seems we fell short of telling you how to adjust the knobs for your sleep comfort and I am deeply sorry for this. Again thank you for letting us know how to better serve your needs. We do hope you will stay with us again so we can show you the level of service we offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ithaca hotels
0.1 mi away
Ithaca Marriott Downtown on the Commons
0.9 mi away
The Statler Hotel at Cornell University
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Ithaca
Hampton Inn Ithaca
#4 of 22 in Ithaca
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ithaca
0.2 mi away
The Hotel Ithaca
The Hotel Ithaca
#15 of 22 in Ithaca
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca
Address: 130 E Seneca St, Ithaca, NY 14850-4356
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Ithaca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Ithaca
#3 Green Hotel in Ithaca
#3 Family Hotel in Ithaca
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ithaca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca Hotel Ithaca
Ithaca Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Ithaca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing