We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca
Nearby Hotels
US$136
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$196
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Ithaca(Ithaca)(Great Value!)
US$177
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$190
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$294
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ithaca(Ithaca)(Great Value!)
US$151
US$146
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Ithaca Airport/University(Ithaca)(Great Value!)
US$163
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Ithaca(Ithaca)(Great Value!)
US$94
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Tourelle Hotel, Bistro, Spa(Ithaca)(Great Value!)
US$215
US$192
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (896)
Filter reviews
896 results
Traveller rating
477
303
75
29
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
477
303
75
29
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsithaca commonsirish pubgreat locationparking garageheart of downtownwithin walking distancerestaurants and shopsfront desk staffcentral locationbreakfast buffetvery nice hotelshuttle servicehotel stafffree shuttlefitness centervisiting cornellroom was clean and comfortable
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
581 - 586 of 896 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Consistently impressed by helpful and friendly staff at this location. They seem to enjoy working at the Hilton and it shows. Location is within walking distance or short drive to just about everything in Ithaca, with (included) parking garage across the street. Free WiFi has improved from prior visit. Clean rooms, well appointed. Hot tub and swimming pool clean and fully operational.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank kproulx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerryArsen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Thank you for staying with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca, NY and thank you for the feedback on TripAdvisor. We did just increase our bandwidth to 30 meg coming into the hotel and we now offer a premium internet for those who need to conference video and with high usage. Our standard internet is still free to all hotel guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

This hotel meets all the criteria for a comfortable place to stay. The location is excellent. It is within 5-10 minutes of all the local amenities. Furthermore, the hotel staff are extremely friendly, efficient, and considerate. A very good choice for our stay in Ithaca.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerryArsen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Thank you for staying with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca, NY and thank you for the feedback on TripAdvisor regarding your experience during your recent stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We stayed here while in Ithaca looking at colleges. The hotel was just what we needed, clean, quiet, comfortable and with a convenient location. We walked to great restaurants and took in a movie, which helped us get a feel for the city. I highly recommend the Ithaca Hilton Garden Inn

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Leslie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerryArsen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

I just wanted to thank you so very much for taking the time to write your review. I know that you are very busy but I cannot tell you how incredibly important your feedback is! Thank you for the great scores you gave us. We credit our success in the hospitality industry to providing the best possible service, as well as clean and comfortable accommodations. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to our entire staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I visited this hotel with my husband. This is a nice place for a comfortable stay. Staff were very efficient and friendly, particularly those in the breakfast restaurant. We would stay here again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Joanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerryArsen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

I just wanted to thank you so very much for taking the time to write your review. I know that you are very busy but I cannot tell you how incredibly important your feedback is! Thank you for the great scores you gave us. We credit our success in the hospitality industry to providing the best possible service, as well as clean and comfortable accommodations. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to our entire staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We stayed here while touring Cornell and it was a great pick. Clean, great staff, terrific location; even though it was very cold out it was great to be in the middle of shops, restaurants, etc. Nice room, and super convenient to Cornell. Only sticking point is that the water pressure in the shower wasn't great--but if we return to Ithaca I would stay here again.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank Juliettegold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerryArsen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Thank you for staying with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca, NY and thank you for the feedback on TripAdvisor regarding your experience during your recent stay. We had looked into the water pressure issue you experienced while staying with us and we do believe we have fixed it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews