We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel in Ithaca”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Ithaca
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We only spent one night at the Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca, but it was a comfortable stay. The front desk staff was very friendly, and helpful in giving us some information about Ithaca. For parking, you need to park across the street in a garage and get your ticket validated by the front desk, but it is free for guests. The wi-fi speeds are adequate and the room was very clean upon arrival. You'll also get 2 free bottles of water at their pantry and use of a Keurig coffee machine in your room. There is also coffee and tea available in the lobby 24/7. The hotel is also just a 1 minute walk from the Ithaca Commons area, although we found this pedestrian area disappointing as many shops were out of business when we visited. When staying in Ithaca, we'd recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GNRMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerryArsen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. The commons has been undergoing a redesign for last three years is scheduled to be completed this November of 2014.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (857)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

510 - 516 of 857 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2014

This hotel is right in the heart of downtown Ithaca within easy walking distance to lots of nice restaurants and convenient to the bus to the Cornell campus. Parking in the garage across the street is free with validation from the front desk. This is a real plus in parking challenged, congested downtown.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank JRAS1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerryArsen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you for staying with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca, NY and thank you for the feedback on TripAdvisor. We also offer shuttle service to the campus.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I stay at a lot of Hilton properties and continue to do so because on average they are good choices. This property was the best property we stayed at on a recent vacation. Unlike most Hilton Garden Inns that are located in suburban locations, this one is in downtown Ithaca. Valet parking is available or you can use self serve parking in the garage next door. The front desk will validate your ticket for the garage.

I had several opportunities to talk to the front desk staff on both the evening we arrived and the next morning and each time was very impressed. Unfortunately, I did not catch all their names but I believe the evening person may have been named Ian (guy with ear gauges). I was so impressed with their willingness to help that it almost felt like they were involved in some sort of contest to see who could do the best job. Whatever their reasons, I was impressed.

The property was well maintained. In addition to the usual amenities, there was an Irish pub on the first floor (Kilpatrick's Publick House) and a Starbucks. The view from our ninth floor room gave a nice overview of the area. If you are in town either for Cornell University or for Finger Lakes Region site seeing, this is a good location.

I have only one complaint for this property and it is a minor one. Hilton Garden Inns include a free made to order breakfast for people at gold level or higher in their hhonors program. For others, the breakfast is included for a very small charge if you book your room through their Bread & Breakfast program. Otherwise, it is generally about $10 per person. Regardless of how you get it, it is a good value and quite popular. The space allocated for breakfast was a bit small. When we arrived, we were second in line to wait for a table. Thankfully, we arrived towards the end of their busy period and were seated in short order. Ideally, they would have more space for breakfast.

Would we stay there again? Absolutely. This property is amongst the best Hilton properties I have ever stayed at - and I have stayed at quite a few.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pinnacle-project
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerryArsen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you for staying with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca, NY and thank you for the feedback on TripAdvisor regarding your experience during your recent stay. Our staff sets us apart from any other hotel in our area; they truly do care about our guest and work hard every day to give them the best possible experience when staying with us. My favorite is Sara’s & Starbucks to get a coffee to go with the fresh croissant at Sara’s.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This is defintely one of the better Hilton Garden Inn's we have stayed at. This was our 2nd time at this hotel, visiting Cornell University. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The valet parking is worth it as they offer a shuttle to and from the University. Why hassle yourself with finding a place to park? I also love that they have a decent restaruant, Starbucks, and that cute little pastry shop all in the lobby. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LindaLou523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerryArsen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thank you for staying with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca, NY and thank you for the feedback on TripAdvisor. As you know our Hilton Garden Inn of Ithaca houses the Garden Grill, Kilpatrick’s Irish pub, Starbucks and Sara’s pastries.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We were very happy with our choice to stay here while visiting Cornell University. The hotel staff was friendly & helpful. Our room was clean, quiet, and comfortable. The hotel is in a great location with many restaurants & fun shopping well within walking distance. Above all else they have a free shuttle that took us door to door from the hotel to Cornell & back! This was a particularly nice luxury as there was a tremendous amount of construction on campus causing dreadful traffic and near zero parking. Fingers crossed that our daughter get accepted she loved Ithaca & Cornell!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank sandy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerryArsen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thank you for the feedback on TripAdvisor. I hope your daughter does get accepted!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Great comfortable hotel with friendly staff walking distance to Ithaca's beautiful downtown. Comfortable rooms with great amenities. Valet parking was worth the expense between running around campus all day during son's college orientation. I have 4 years of traveling to Ithaca and will definitely stay there again and again!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerryArsen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thank you. We will be happy to host your family over the next four years. You Can Count On Us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Clean, comfortable room. TV with cable and pay tv. No minibar or room service available. Good location in downtown Ithaca. Valet parking available. Free wifi works well across the hotel. Friendly and efficient service.

All in all, it's what you would expect from a hilton, but nothing more.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank TheGlobalFinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerryArsen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thank you for the review you gave us. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. You Can Count On Us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ithaca hotels
0.2 mi away
Ithaca Marriott Downtown on the Commons
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Ithaca
Hampton Inn Ithaca
#3 of 22 in Ithaca
703 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Statler Hotel at Cornell University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ithaca
2.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ithaca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca

Address: 130 E Seneca St, Ithaca, NY 14850-4356
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Ithaca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Ithaca
#3 Green Hotel in Ithaca
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ithaca
#3 Family Hotel in Ithaca
Price Range: £111 - £241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca Hotel Ithaca
Ithaca Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Ithaca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing