We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Statler Hotel at Cornell University
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca(Ithaca)(Great Value!)
US$205
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$196
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Ithaca(Ithaca)(Great Value!)
US$177
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$190
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ithaca(Ithaca)(Great Value!)
US$151
US$146
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Ithaca Airport/University(Ithaca)(Great Value!)
US$163
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Ithaca(Ithaca)(Great Value!)
US$94
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Tourelle Hotel, Bistro, Spa(Ithaca)(Great Value!)
US$215
US$192
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (682)
Filter reviews
682 results
Traveller rating
489
144
37
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
489
144
37
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstaverna banficornell universityclock towerstudent runstudents workingprospective studenthotel managementbeautiful campusivy leagueplace to stayvalet servicewonderful hotelluxury hotelrooms are comfortablea bit priceymy daughtercollege visit
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
423 - 428 of 682 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2014

I have stayed at the Statler twice now and enjoyed my stay both times. Since this hotel serves to train Cornell students it seems to be staffed higher then most regular hotels which results in very little waiting for service when checking in or out or getting help by the bell hops. The food at the restaurants and room service was quite good and promptly delivered.

Room Tip: Since it is on a college campus the rooms are very quiet. The higher up you go the better the view.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Friend mentioned this hotel. Very nicely run by students. Parking easy. Staff attentive and they were helpful and shared university perspective as well. Room nice, clean and basics covered.

Gym lacking but there in a pinch. Great restaurant also onsite that we found charming.

Good, easy location.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank upintheairmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

The Statler is perfect for any visitor to Cornell. It's central location places it within a five to ten minute walk to anywhere on campus, and to Collegetown. It can definitely get pricey, and is sold out more frequently than would be preferable--so plan ahead and book as early as possible. The students of the Hotel School hold various positions throughout the hotel, so it is nice to find out the happenings on campus and how things have changed from year to year. The hotel has been modernized, and is very comfortable. Everything is, expectedly, Cornell themed--from the throws to the books on the desk. Taverna Banfi and the wine bar are great places to go for lunch and dinner. Regents lounge, on the main floor beside the lobby, offers a nice place to relax and unwind, with a nice selection of food and drinks. Perhaps my favorite part of this hotel is the spectacular views of campus it offers.

Room Tip: Opt for a high floor (6th or above), facing campus. No matter the season, it won't disappoint.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrewbC4950NT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

I booked this hotel based on previous reviews, it is all true. This hotel did not disappoint. It is spotless and location is perfect for those visiting Cornell.

One more thing to add, while the hotel has a fancy sit down restaurant on the 2nd floor. There are also 2 cafeteria like eateries down in the basement. Thanks to a manager I was riding down the elevator with, I learned about them. It's a great sneak peak into student life on campus to eat amongst them. Great food options even for my soon to be college aged child.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gmw0713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStatlerHotel, Student Director of Guest Services at The Statler Hotel at Cornell University, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Gmw0713

We are very glad to have met your expectations! Our location in the heart of Cornell’s campus is impossible to beat. We are very fortunate to have fantastic views, and to be right across the street from Day Hall, which is where all of the campus tours take place from.

The Statler Hotel is very unique in that the classroom halls seamlessly transition into the hotel. We have a very strong presence of student involvement in the hotel and the dining facilities make it very easy for guests and students to interact. Whether it’s our Terrace Restaurant, Mac’s Café, Regent Lounge, or Taverna Banfi restaurant, you can’t go wrong with any of the dining options.

We hope your child fell in love with Cornell! Look forward to having you back on campus in the future.

Best,

Dan Leyva
Student Director of Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

I visited Cornell University with my daughter and this is the only hotel on campus so definitely a plus. You can walk right outside and be in the heart of the campus. It is expensive in comparison to surrounding area hotels but the convenience is worth the expense. Students from the Hotel school help run the place so they are always eager to help. The rooms are clean and you can ask for a nice view of the campus and mountains

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gregory H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews