We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beware !” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Meadow Court Inn

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Meadow Court Inn
Ranked #21 of 22 Hotels in Ithaca
Bridgewater, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beware !”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

We stayed April 12, 2014 and everything about this place is a joke, from the rattling AC, peeling paint and abundant mildew, soiled sheets . Be sure to be careful with your online reservations because they do not email confirmation and when you arrive they double the rates . The rates posted online are the cheapest rates available , which is not updated for college weekends . I called recently to check for Cornell's graduation and they only had a deluxe room for $309 (normally $99) .

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    23
    39
    22
    48
See reviews for
59
26
12
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

Nothing about this place is as represented online. It's located on perhaps the only ugly stretch of road in Ithica, and it's pretty much the ugliest thing on that stretch of road. The door lock didn't work, so we had to change rooms. The wifi didn't work and we were told , despite their advertisements and room descriptions, that "wifi is only guaranteed in their 'deluxe' rooms". The bathroom smelled of puke anytime the toilet was flushed. The television was an old CRT Tube model with only the most basic channels. Paper thin sheets. Lumpy pillows. Zero amenities. Yes, hotels in Ithica are expensive, but don't be tempted to save a few bucks staying here.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ithaca hotels

Elkins Park, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
188 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

Three nights at Meadow Court Inn were pleasant and comfortable. The room was adequate and clean. Everything worked. If you're looking for a place to rest your weary head at a reasonable price this is the place. We were in Ithaca for the wine and some good music. We didn't spend much time in the room and definitely got our money's worth.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fauxqui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
371 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

I realized I should not expect much from such a low quality place, but the lack of wifi (as advertised and Expedia also promoted) and the long, black hairs on the bathroom floor and clogging the tub drain put a nail in this coffin. They should be charging $30/night, not the outrageous price of $70.

My husband went for breakfast the next AM and two hours after it began, all the coffee was gone and watery OJ and stake bagels remained.

Good riddance. Thank gosh we only stayed one night.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank genibre69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BUFFALO NY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

we stay there every time after getting ripped off at the Hilton garden and pretty much everywhere else in town. the owners are wonderful and accommodating. very reasonably priced. the food at the restaurant on site is all homemade, great tasting and very reasonable. The staff is wonderful and if you feel like having a few cocktails with the locals it is well worth it. you will find out about the best kept secrets in ithacha. if you are miserable if it's not always a 5 star then stay away. it's for the practicle and fun. not snobs! trust me.

Room Tip: stay on the new no smoking side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BFLOGAL72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oneonta, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

We were in town for a YMCA State swim meet and this was the only place that still had rooms available that did not cost a small fortune. Now I know why! The sink was propped up with a table leg, the upholstery was filthy, the towels thread bare and torn, the carpeting stained, the sheets thin, blankets odorous, and the clerk was surly when we checked in. You can only shower for two minutes before running out of hot water and the walls are so thin you can hear the people walking and showering several rooms away. They did provide you with a large re-cycling container, but I believe that was to comply with Ithaca regulations and not from a desire to be green. We did not try breakfast since my son had to be on the pool deck by 7:00, so I cannot say what that would have been like. Ithaca is lovely and I am sure that there are nicer hotels in town. Next time they hold a meet in Ithaca I will be sure to book a room a year in advance so I don't have to stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Anne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

Needed a place to stay while my daughter visited Ithaca College. The Meadow Court was great for the overnight stay. It was 4 minutes from the College. Clean, big room ( we stayed in the newer section). Loved the fact it had a microwave and small fridge. Bathroom was clean and on the larger side. All in all it was a great stay for a great price!

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank LoriTheo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ithaca hotels
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#15 of 22 in Ithaca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Hotel Ithaca
The Hotel Ithaca
#17 of 22 in Ithaca
3.0 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ithaca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Econo Lodge - Ithaca
Econo Lodge - Ithaca
#14 of 22 in Ithaca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ithaca Marriott Downtown on the Commons
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meadow Court Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meadow Court Inn

Property: Meadow Court Inn
Address: 529 S Meadow St, Ithaca, NY 14850-5316
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Ithaca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 22 Hotels in Ithaca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Meadow Court Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Meadow Court Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meadow Court Hotel Ithaca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing