We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ouch, Bad Choice, Ithaca NY”
Review of Meadow Court Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Meadow Court Inn
Ranked #21 of 22 Hotels in Ithaca
Davidsville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Ouch, Bad Choice, Ithaca NY”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Always have a hard time finding a room in Ithaca, this motel was the last one that had a room, should have understood why. Had some ratings that looked pretty good so we booked it. First room they gave us, I can only say WOW how bad can it get. Pillow cases did not fit the pillows, which had yellow stains on them, one pillow case had two pillows in it, with the pillows uncovered. Beds we not made looked like they were thrown together.
Called the front desk and requested a different room, second room, not much better, carpet in the hallway stained, room marginal at best, we slept in our cloths not sure what was in the bed.
Good thing we were only staying one night, what a disaster.

Room Tip: Do not book this motel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ByronS564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    25
    39
    22
    49
See reviews for
62
26
13
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I never like writing negative reviews especially for independent properties, but a recent stay here changed this. It was one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed in. And it was not only because of the thin sheets and worn towels, peeling paint, lack of wifi or the exorbitant room rates (because of graduation) but it was the lack of housekeeping services day after day. We were there for four nights and apart from a cursory towel change, the bathroom was never cleaned nor was the room vacuumed. They even had the cheek to leave an envelope for tips! We would have moved but because of graduation, there were no available rooms in town. Never again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FlyGirl-LA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ithaca hotels

Philadelphia, Pa
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The room was dingy and not exactly dirty but not something I could call clean either. The room had a window unit AC with settings for low, medium or high (but no auto temperature setting). The bathroom had a metal door which blocked the toilet and shower when opened - I can't describe it but it was small and awkward. Also no continental breakfast.
All in all, not a great place and one which I would avoid in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunandsnow0521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Decatur, Georgia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

Filthy! Bathtub filled with dead bugs, leaky toilet, sticky bathroom floor, peeling paper. My sister bought a bottle of bleach and cleaned the tub before we showered. We can't move to another place because it is graduation week and every place in town is booked. Avoid if possible !

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Deb-Decatur2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgewater, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We stayed April 12, 2014 and everything about this place is a joke, from the rattling AC, peeling paint and abundant mildew, soiled sheets . Be sure to be careful with your online reservations because they do not email confirmation and when you arrive they double the rates . The rates posted online are the cheapest rates available , which is not updated for college weekends . I called recently to check for Cornell's graduation and they only had a deluxe room for $309 (normally $99) .

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Nothing about this place is as represented online. It's located on perhaps the only ugly stretch of road in Ithica, and it's pretty much the ugliest thing on that stretch of road. The door lock didn't work, so we had to change rooms. The wifi didn't work and we were told , despite their advertisements and room descriptions, that "wifi is only guaranteed in their 'deluxe' rooms". The bathroom smelled of puke anytime the toilet was flushed. The television was an old CRT Tube model with only the most basic channels. Paper thin sheets. Lumpy pillows. Zero amenities. Yes, hotels in Ithica are expensive, but don't be tempted to save a few bucks staying here.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elkins Park, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
192 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Three nights at Meadow Court Inn were pleasant and comfortable. The room was adequate and clean. Everything worked. If you're looking for a place to rest your weary head at a reasonable price this is the place. We were in Ithaca for the wine and some good music. We didn't spend much time in the room and definitely got our money's worth.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fauxqui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ithaca hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca
0.7 mi away
Ithaca Marriott Downtown on the Commons
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ithaca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Econo Lodge - Ithaca
Econo Lodge - Ithaca
#15 of 22 in Ithaca
75 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#14 of 22 in Ithaca
214 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Hotel Ithaca
The Hotel Ithaca
#17 of 22 in Ithaca
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meadow Court Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meadow Court Inn

Property: Meadow Court Inn
Address: 529 S Meadow St, Ithaca, NY 14850-5316
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Ithaca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 22 Hotels in Ithaca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Meadow Court Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Meadow Court Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meadow Court Hotel Ithaca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing