We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“clean room full kitchen”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Ithaca
Certificate of Excellence
syracuse, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“clean room full kitchen”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the hotel the free breakfast was good, the room was clean and updated looking, The full kitchen was a nice bonus and saved us the cost of eating out.We were only staying 2 nights but the cost we saved on eating out made this hotel a better value than so of the other area hotels. we used the pool one night and we were the only ones in there so there were plenty of towels to use. The fitness center was clean and did not smell like dirty socks :} Overall it was a very nice hotel

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WHGGuestService, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to detail your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed the hotel facilities, the food and suite layout and found our accommodations very comfortable. Once again thank you for your great review, and for sharing your experience at the Homewood suite Ithaca and we look forward to contributing towards many more.

Mohamed Abdelrehim
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

657 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    373
    189
    61
    21
    13
See reviews for
358
98
26
135
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Holland, MI, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014

I was give outstanding support and very friendly discussions with the staff. They are very professional and will take time to talk with you as long as no line. Hotel lobby and rooms were also excellent

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Russell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WHGGuestService, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
It was a great pleasure to read your review and we truly appreciate your kind words. Thank you for taking the time to share them with us and the TripAdvisor community. I've shared your comments with my associates and let them know that their good nature and attentiveness to our guests doesn't go unnoticed. We're very proud to have provided you with a successful stay and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!

Mohamed Abdelrehim
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

Homewood Suites in Ithaca is our number 1 choice when staying in the area. The hotel is spotless, with a comfortable room, friendly and helpful staff, and a delicious breakfast. We have stayed here many times and have always had positive experiences.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WHGGuestService, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Homewood Suites By Hilton Ithaca. I was delighted to read your review,thank you for your kind words with regards to our hotel which you have kindly mentioned was spotless, with a comfortable room, friendly and helpful staff, and a delicious breakfast. I was happy to know that we've earned your repeat business!and to know that you would return again in the future! Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review,and we will ensure that your next stay is as fantastic as always.

Mohamed Abdelrehim
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ithaca, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

Due to some issues with my apartment, I was forced to stay in the Homewood Suites, Ithaca. Even though I was first upset that I could not go to my own apartment, I started to like the Homewood Suites. It felt a bit like a temporary apartment. I definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Christoph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WHGGuestService, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review and for sharing your experience with us. Guest satisfaction is our main goal at Homewood Suites Ithaca and it is rewarding to learn that we were able to exceed the expectations during this occasion. We hope your move went well and you're enjoying the area and your new apartment! Thank you for recommending us. We look forward to hosting you again if the need ever arises.

Mohamed Abdelrehim
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

This hotel is a decent hotel, clean and the staff is friendly and helpful. I am here on business though out the year and continue to stay at this location. The complimentary breakfast is usually ok and the dinners are ok also if your looking to save some money. They also have free wine and beer with dinner which is a added plus!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank StrawberryMojito1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WHGGuestService, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel . We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Homewood Suites Ithaca and we look forward to welcoming you again on your next trip to Ithaca!

Mohamed Abdelrehim
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

We went to Ithaca to visit family with four adults and two children. The hotel was very accommodating, offering to keep the pool open later if we needed. The room was clean and very roomy. We even had a football game party in there with the rest of the family one day. The pool and hot tub were incredibly clean. Breakfast was yummy! We would stay again!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Kassandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WHGGuestService, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with us at Homewood Suites Ithaca on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your feedback and we are happy to know that you and your family had such a wonderful time during your stay with us at Homewood Suites Ithaca. Thank you again for your valuable review,and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back to our hotel in the future.

Best Regards,
Mohamed Abdelrehim
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zionsville, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

My family has stayed here twice in the past year. The staff is extremely friendly and the rooms are clean and spacious. We remembered Sandie (breakfast) from last year when we visited recently after Christmas last month. She took the time to talk with us when we were eating to ask us how our meal was. Since we visit the area once a year, we will definitely stay here again. The pillows and bed were luxurious!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WHGGuestService, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Thank you for writing this pleasant review on Tripadvisor about your stay at the Homewood Suites Ithaca. I'm delighted to know that you had such an enjoyable time in our hotel.

Thank you for your comments regarding our suites which you have kindly mentioned were clean and spacious. I also enjoyed reading your kind words about our services and our extremely friendly staff. I will ensure your comments will be shared with Sandie and our hotel staff, so they can be recognized for their amazing job.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor and we can’t wait to welcome you back to the Homewood Suites Ithaca for your next visit.

Mohamed Abdelrehim
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ithaca hotels
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Ithaca
Hampton Inn Ithaca
#4 of 22 in Ithaca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
5.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ithaca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
The Statler Hotel at Cornell University
4.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ithaca
3.0 mi away
Ithaca Marriott Downtown on the Commons
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca
Address: 36 Cinema Dr, Ithaca, NY 14850-1656
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Ithaca
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ithaca
#2 Family Hotel in Ithaca
#3 Business Hotel in Ithaca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Ithaca hotel is the only all-suite hotel in Ithaca, New York. Situated in the heart of the beautiful Finger Lakes Region, our hotel offers central hotel accommodations for both extended stay and short-term guests, that's near some of Ithaca's main attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Ithaca Hotel Ithaca
Homewood Ithaca
Ithaca Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing