We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean/room suite”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Ithaca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 May 2014

This was my first stay at Homewood Suite and I was very pleased with it. Used my HHonors so it was an even greater value. Would definitely recommend this hotel for future stays, full fridge, oven, microwave, utensils, and even dishwashing liquid!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank orion460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WHGGuestService, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on TripAdvisor .We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your kind words and looking forward to welcome you back to in the near future.

Regards,
Mohamed Abdelrehim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (716)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

453 - 459 of 716 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2014

As a business traveler I usually choose Hilton Garden Inns, but this was convenient so I gave it a try. Nice clean rooms but I had no use for kitchen and would have preferred a 2 room suite rather than the 1 large room arrangement. Quiet enough although there were many small children all around the hotel. I missed the complimentary "light dinner" and there is no room service so I had to do with grubhub, which is fine. All in all a nice clean place but I most likely will not deviate again from my Hilton Garden Inn choice.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jett137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

I have stayed at his hotel on many occasions the General manager Mohamed Abdelrehim, front desk, kitchen and housekeeping staff are exceptional. The rooms are spacious and clean. The staff is attentive to your needs and requests. When I was there this past week one of the kitchen staff gave me a welcome back hug. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area. They totally exhibit the 3'C's i.e. Communication, Coordination and Cooperation!!!!!!

Gregory M

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gregory M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WHGGuestService, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Gregory M,

On behalf of the Homewood Suites team we would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor.

It’s wonderful to get rave reviews from one of our repeat guests such as yourself. Thank you for your Kind complements, it’s our associates that really make the difference,and I will personally ensure that your compliments are passed on to our hotel team. I look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit to Ithaca!

Best Regards,
Mohamed Abdelrehim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

My family of 4 stayed here one night during a college tour visit. We have stayed at a number of different Homewood Suites and have found them to be a good value. This is up to par with the others, but nothing exceptional. It seems a bit pricey given the location in a fairly rural area. The room was surprisingly small, but clean. We had a quiet room. Breakfast was acceptable. Located a short distance to the University. Overall a good experience. Nothing to rave about, but nothing to complain about either.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lmphilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WHGGuestService, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent visit to the Homewood Suites Ithaca. We are proud to read that all aspects of the hotel have met your expectations throughout your stay and we look forward to your return in the near future.

Regards,
Mohamed Abdelrehim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

From the General Manager Mohamed Abdelrehim, Sales Mgr, Lindsey McDonald, Akina Yokoyama Front desk Supervisor and Sandy Kitchen Supervisor we received the most wonderful and friendly reception. Each and every one of these individuals went out of their way to assist us in every way possible to make our stay as comfortable and pleasant as possible.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank davidsH5336KH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WHGGuestService, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a great review about our services and our team. We are delighted to hear about your wonderful experience in our hotel. Please also allow me to thank you for your positive comments with regards to my team who looked after you during your stay with us, some of whom you have personally acknowledged. I will definitely ensure that your compliments are shared with them.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Warmest Regards,
Mohamed Abdelrehim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Some deceptive marketing ploys started our stay with hassles after a long, long drive -- the front desk staff went out of their way to compensate for a screw-up by Hilton's main booking office, and actually delivered. After that, it was an entirely pleasant stay: decent quality room and facilities, good location for Ithaca and surroundings, albeit the hotel itself is in a less-than-attractive neighborhood with very little appeal. The price is not particularly competitive for a short stay, but the fact that the rooms come with a decent kitchen means that a longer stay could be more economical. The "pet friendly" policy comes with a fairly hidden $100 fee, so for anything less than a week it's not friendly at all. Buyer beware. Breakfast and the included dinner buffet was mediocre at best, but would do in a pinch.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lars B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WHGGuestService, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Thank you for being a guest of our hotel and for sharing feedback from your stay with us on TripAdvisor. I was pleased to read your review, and I am happy to know that overall you had an enjoyable stay with us!

I would like to thank you for your positive comments about our front desk staff with regards to your arrival experience. With that said, I am very sorry that you didn't know about the pet fee. Due to all rooms being pet friendly, this fee covers deep-cleaning procedures in the room.

We hope that your travels will bring you back to Ithaca in the near future, it would be a pleasure to have you stay with us again.

Mohamed Abdelrehim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Best hotel we have stayed in in for quite awhile ..plenty of room,Clean and quite.I wish there was more like this hotel where I travel in the USA. the price was higer then most citys I traveled but all hotels in the area were pricey but I recommend this hotel . We loved our big suite with kitchen area ,Hot breakfast daily which was great location 8min from cornell compus . Even with very busy hotel for college weekend everyone made us feel right at home. Great hotel we will be back for College move in week.

Room Tip: book your reservation early for college weeks.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WHGGuestService, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear John R, I really appreciate that you took the time to let us know about your most recent stay with us. Thank you for your fantastic review and your kind words.

We are pleased that you and your family enjoyed our hotel and we left you with such a wonderful experience and I was happy to read that you would highly recommend us! Thank you for complementing our teams efforts. We will ensure that your next stay is as fantastic as this one, and we can’t wait to welcome you back again in August.

Best Regards,
Mohamed Abdelrehim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ithaca hotels
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Ithaca
Hampton Inn Ithaca
#4 of 22 in Ithaca
682 reviews
5.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ithaca
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ithaca
2.4 mi away
The Statler Hotel at Cornell University
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Ithaca Airport/University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca

Address: 36 Cinema Dr, Ithaca, NY 14850-1656
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Ithaca
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ithaca
#2 Family Hotel in Ithaca
#3 Business Hotel in Ithaca
Price Range: £124 - £239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Ithaca hotel is the only all-suite hotel in Ithaca, New York. Situated in the heart of the beautiful Finger Lakes Region, our hotel offers central hotel accommodations for both extended stay and short-term guests, that's near some of Ithaca's main attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Ithaca Hotel Ithaca
Homewood Ithaca
Ithaca Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing