We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best deal in town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Ithaca
Certificate of Excellence
newark,new york
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“best deal in town”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

we were in town to attend a wedding.. and had a reservation at another hotel.. we weren't comfortable with our first choice.. and by chance found an opening here... are we glad we switched.. for the same price we had everything we could ask for and more... the suite was fantastic.. the staff fabulous. the amenities great.. and they allowed us an early check in.. so we didn't have to travel in our wedding attire... that was so nice.. great breakfast.. and friendly professional service.. this is the place to stay when in the area.. thank you.. you made our event very pleasurable...Michael and Denise.. [stayed 7/19/2014]

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank michaeldenise82506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WHGGuestService, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Michael and Denise,

I would like to thank you for the wonderful review that you have shared on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at Homewood Suites Ithaca. It gave me great pleasure to know that your trip for the wedding celebration was made more special by your visit to our hotel. It is our pleasure to be a part of such a wonderful occasion.

We will look forward to having another opportunity to welcome you back to Homewood Suites Ithaca soon.

Warm regards,
Mohamed Abdelrehim
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

677 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    382
    195
    63
    24
    13
See reviews for
371
99
26
141
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Haymarket VA, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We recently moved from the Ithaca area and returned for special friends' 50th anniversary. This was a great place to stay. Very comfortable. Convenient. Close to everything, yet out of the noise. Friendly staff. Breakfast was great.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WHGGuestService, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
I would like to say thank you for the wonderful review about your stay with us. I am delighted to read that you have been overall impressed with the quality of our hotel and the hospitality service provided by my hotel team. I sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to Homewood Suites Ithaca in the near future!

Best Regards,
Mohamed Abdelrehim
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay with our two young kids. The staff were so warm and friendly - they accommodated every request with ease, even letting us borrow pool towels to take on an outing. It really did feel like home while we were there. We used the outdoor grilling area, which was great. The food was good and I appreciated the managers reception dinner after our long drive. The rest of our family stayed at the Econolodge nearby and were not pleased. Don't miss Ithaca Coffee at the mall next door - fantastic!!! Highly recommend this lovely hotel ... The warmth and care of the staff cannot be beat.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank chris_jbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WHGGuestService, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear chris_jbrown,

First and foremost, kindly accept my gratitude for the heartwarming review that you have shared in TripAdvisor regarding your stay with us in Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca. It is with great pleasure that I read through your acknowledgement of the hotel and the service excellence provided by our Hotel team.I will make sure your message will be conveyed to them to serve as an encouragement to continue doing what they do best, which is to provide an outstanding hospitality service to our valued guests.

Once again , thank you for the wonderful review and for your continuous patronage to the Homewood Suites Ithaca. We can’t wait to welcome you back home.

Warm Regards,
Mohamed Abdelrehim
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vineland, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Stayed here on visit to Cornell University with son and daughter. Hotel is very well kept. Rooms are very nice and clean. Good variety and plenty of seating room at free breakfast. Would stay again if son attends school there.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Matthew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WHGGuestService, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide this positive feedback from your most recent stay with us at Homewood Suites Ithaca. It was a pleasure to read your review. I was thrilled to see how we made such a positive impact with our breakfast and housekeeping services. We truly value your patronage!

On behalf of the Homewood Suites Ithaca team, we wish your son best of luck with his college search and we looking forward to welcoming you back again for your next visit.

Best Regards,
Mohamed Abdelrehim
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schenectady, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Great stay at Hilton Homewood Suites at Ithaca, New York. I rarely have any negative comments on my stay at Hilton properties. I travel frequently and I choose Hilton first. I look for consistent, quality service. Many thanks Hilton - great job!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Maureen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WHGGuestService, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
We are delighted to read your positive review following your stay in Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca. It gives us great pleasure to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. It’s wonderful to get rave reviews from an frequent traveler and repeat Hilton member such as yourself.

I would like personally to thank you for being a continuous Hilton guest. I have communicated your feedback to the entire team at the hotel and they are all very happy to know that their efforts are greatly appreciated. I am certain that this will serve as a source of inspiration for us to achieve higher standards of excellence in the future. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in Homewood Suites Ithaca soon!

Best Regards,
Mohamed Abdelrehim
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Just returned from another fantastic visit to Ithaca for NASCAR weekend . great pools and spa , great food , great service , great staff nice big room and have everything you need . Attention to detail everywhere. Love this hotel, we will be back!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WHGGuestService, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Mark J,

Thank you for providing a wonderfully kind review to the TripAdvisor community about our hotel. We believe readers will appreciate your feedback of your stay from the moment of check-in to your departure. We are happy to have provided you a seamless stay and to have exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back for next year for another great NASCAR weekend.

Best Regards,
Mohamed Abdelrehim
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Room is a nice size, with a small but full kitchen (even a stovetop for longer stays). Everything kept immaculate. Central location. Staff friendly and helpful. My only negatives: the "hot" breakfast is not a great thrill. Consists of pre-cooked eggs and other hot breakfast fare, which is what I expected. The fruit salad isn't appealing at all. But it's free, so for the money (none) it's good.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Somersmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WHGGuestService, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Somersmom,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. It’s great to read that we've earned your repeat business! It looks like we were able to meet all your requirements as a clean nice size room , with full kitchen and stove top, as well the hotel’s staff which you have kindly mentioned was friendly and helpful.

Thank you for sharing your comments with us about some of the breakfast offerings. We’re always evaluating the options we provide - we've just added new bakery items and some other healthy snacks. I would like to assure you that I will work with my team to look at the fruit salad ingredients.

Again, thank you for staying with us and giving us your feedback. We can’t wait to welcome you back !

Best Regards,
Mohamed Abdelrehim
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ithaca hotels
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Ithaca
Hampton Inn Ithaca
#4 of 22 in Ithaca
645 reviews
5.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ithaca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ithaca
2.4 mi away
The Statler Hotel at Cornell University
3.0 mi away
Ithaca Marriott Downtown on the Commons
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca
Address: 36 Cinema Dr, Ithaca, NY 14850-1656
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Ithaca
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ithaca
#2 Family Hotel in Ithaca
#3 Business Hotel in Ithaca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Ithaca hotel is the only all-suite hotel in Ithaca, New York. Situated in the heart of the beautiful Finger Lakes Region, our hotel offers central hotel accommodations for both extended stay and short-term guests, that's near some of Ithaca's main attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Ithaca Hotel Ithaca
Homewood Ithaca
Ithaca Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing