We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western University Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Ithaca)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (536)
Filter reviews
537 results
Traveller rating
146
170
121
60
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
146
170
121
60
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrocery storeshuttle serviceshopping plazaoutdoor poolfree shuttlewould stay here againithaca areaeasy accessroom was spaciousconvenient locationcollege visitithaca nyyogurtfireplaceuniversityconveniencemicrowave
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
274 - 279 of 537 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2014

For the price I think they could do better. Small average quality towels - 1/2 used lotion. Noisy doors in hallway. There was a wait at the reception desk. Nice people - very helpful. Expensive for the quality of the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank BoomsMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best47958, Director of Sales at Best Western University Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear BoomsMom,
Thank you for your positive comments about our staff. I am disappointed that you felt the cost did not meet your expectations. I have printed this information for our executive housekeeper for their daily meeting. We do apologize for the wait at the front desk. Summer is quite busy. Please don't hesitate to call me at 1-607-272-6100 if you have further comments on your stay.
Sincerely,
Jim McMann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

we had a conference at Cornell. While there we went to the Farmers Market, The Ithaca Brewery Company and the Commons. The Best Western was extremely close to everything. The room was large enough for 4 adults and I liked that you could open the windows if you wanted. The ice maker was broken was the only complaint. The staff was friendly, the breakfast was good and check in and check out was a breeze. I would stay here again

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Deborah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best47958, Director of Sales at Best Western University Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Deborah,
Thanks for your kind words on our hotel! The Farmer's Market is very popular here in Ithaca. We also glad that our proxmity to downtown and to Cornell are to our advantage. I hope the conference was a success and that you return to visit in the future. Taughannock Fall is beautiful in the fall.
Best,
Jim McMann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Clean, decent sized rooms, microwave/fridge/coffee, TV, wi-fi. Staff helpful & friendly, breakfast mediocre and in a small noisy room (hint: eat by the small pool if it’s good weather…). A few decent restaurants nearby. Apparently they run a shuttle to the Ithaca airport, Cornell, maybe downtown. But otherwise count on needing a car. Good hotel choices in Ithaca are surprisingly few. This is one of the better ones, but it’s not worth writing home about.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Yuho45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best47958, Director of Sales at Best Western University Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Yuho,
Thanks for filling out the guest survey. We appreciate your comments about the guestroom and our staff, but are disappointed that you did not enjoy the breakfast. I would like to speak with your further on that issue. Please don't hesitate to contact me at jmcmann@twintierhospitality.com.
Kind regards,
Jim McMann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I visited the hotel during my business trip to Cornell Synchrotron. It was a very pleasant experience. I checked in at 2 AM (!), which was not a problem at all. The rooms were generous and clean. Their was a good choice of cushions. The climate control unit did its work silent enough to not disturb at nights. The breakfast was okay. The choice was quite limited. The orange juice was watery. I did not get the chance to visit the fitness rooms. The personnel was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best47958, Director of Sales at Best Western University Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Hi, Andy,
Thanks for staying with while you were doing work at CHESS. We are glad check in went swiftly and that you liked the room. It is disappointing that you were not very happy with the breakfast. We will have our maintenance dept take at a look at our juice machine.
We hope to see you again when you return to Cornell.
Best,
Jim McMann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Rooms are a bit rundown, particularly mattresses. Caring, helpful staff and convenient location to Cornell Animal Hospital make up for it. Breakfast offerings looked decent, but kept running out of items.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best47958, Director of Sales at Best Western University Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Joseph,
Thank you for your constructive advice on our hotel. We are actually in the process of upgrading our bedding in the new two months along with with new carpeting. Our apologies for the breakfast. We are quite busy with families in the summer! We hope when you return to Ithaca, you will decide to stay with us again.
Best,
Jim McMann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews