We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding!”
Review of Mehak

Mehak
Ranked #80 of 264 Restaurants in Ithaca
Cuisines: Indian
Restaurant details
Ithaca, New York
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
Reviewed 13 October 2012 via mobile

Outstanding! The food was wonderful. Good variety, good service and fabulous food. Price was perfect. Dirty bathrooms.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Teri T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    15
    7
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
addis ababa, ethiopia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good Food ok service”
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Was there on labor day. Had the lunch buffet for about 9.5 including taxes. Good food. Buffet has a somewhat limited selection but did include the favs. Good quality. Staff were ok. Ok Ambiance.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank habeshawe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Was good, now a little so so”
Reviewed 26 August 2012

When they opened, the food was great and Sangam finally had competition. We loved going to Mehak practically weekly for the buffet. Now I feel that they are slipping. The lunch buffet was poor (in taste) with everything tasting pretty much the same. Dinner was expensive but just tasted bleh. I am sorry to see them slipping and now I keep hearing that Sangam has upped their game! Maybe its time to switch back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chandinichownk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beacon, New York
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Expensive good quality Indian food.”
Reviewed 6 June 2012

Very expensive good quality Indian food. Decor is dated with embedded Indian oily smell. I ordered Aloo Gobhi, Palak Paneer and Daal - with rotis- had requested very less oil - surprisingly enough the food was very good. Portions are OK - little on the less side

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mendiratta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cortland, New York
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good food but expensive”
Reviewed 19 March 2012

The food was good but the service was not that customer friendly. I have ate into a lot of indian restaurants all over US but this was a little highly prices. They did not serve pappadum/chutney for free as 99.99% of restaurants too. We asked for sliced onions which are always free and when I got the check, they charged $1.59 for them. There are some other indian restaurants pretty close to them so would be worth trying out there too.

Overall good & tasty food but the prices and service can be better.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank RoshniPatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mehak also viewed

 
Ithaca, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Mehak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing