We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stayed for Ithaca Alumni Weekend- Not Bad!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Ithaca Hotel & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Ithaca Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #20 of 22 Hotels in Ithaca
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Stayed for Ithaca Alumni Weekend- Not Bad!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

A group of 3 of us stayed here for Ithaca Alumni Weekend. The room was clean and unbelievably comfortable. Location is by the mall which is a little far from the college but doable if you have someone who doesn't mind doing some driving. Only problem was we booked 2 Double beds and got a King and they couldn't fix that! They gave us a cot free of charge but I had to negotiate that. Overall we were satisfied!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie2244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Art L, General Manager at Ramada Ithaca Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
I was very glad to hear that we provided you with a "clean and comfortable room", but apologize for the mix-up with your reservation. If you could email the reservation information to ramada.gm@aol.com I would like to investigate the matter to find out what happened and get back to you with the specifics. I was also glad to hear that you were not charged a fee for the cot and I would have reversed those charges for you had they not, based on the circumstances. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

637 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    94
    199
    152
    159
See reviews for
285
95
35
133
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norwalk
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

What I liked: easy access into tub; straight chairs in room; 3 lofty pillows; congenial staff; refrigerator and microwave in room.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Gail M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Art L, General Manager at Ramada Ithaca Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 19 October 2013
Thank you for sharing with me and the Staff of the Ithaca Ramada your comments concerning your recent stay here. We are all working very hard trying to improve our Customer service and are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. Everyone hopes that you will return to see us in the future, so that we can do it again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

The staff was helpful and accommodating, the room was clean and quiet, and we had the swimming pool to ourselves. The pillows were beastly uncomfortable. Some pillow options would have been nice.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Art L, General Manager at Ramada Ithaca Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share the information concerning your recent stay at the Ithaca Ramada. We are constantly trying to improve our Service Levels and the input from our Guests is invaluable. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, except for the pillows. We are currently looking at pillow options that meet Ramada Standards and should have "softer" pillows available shortly. We will have information concerning the pillow option placed in every room as soon as they are available. Thanks again for your help.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ithaca hotels
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca
4.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#15 of 22 in Ithaca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
5.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ithaca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge - Ithaca
Econo Lodge - Ithaca
#14 of 22 in Ithaca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Ithaca
Hampton Inn Ithaca
#4 of 22 in Ithaca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
3.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN University Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Ithaca Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Ithaca Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Ramada Ithaca Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 2310 N Triphammer Rd, Ithaca, NY 14850-1012
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Ithaca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 22 Hotels in Ithaca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Ithaca Hotel & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Ithaca Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Ithaca Executive Hotel Ithaca
Ithaca Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing