We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient to Cornell University and Ithaca College”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Ithaca Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #20 of 22 Hotels in Ithaca
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Since Ramada Inn is located at the Triphammer Road exit of Route 13, it is convenient for all travelers. The Sunday Brunch is Excellent value. Ramada Inn is located in front of Cayuga Mall which includes Target

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cathycrymes1939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Art L, General Manager at Ramada Ithaca Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

First let thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Ithaca Ramada. All of our Staff our working very hard to improve our Hotel and look forward to the input from our Guests. We were glad to hear that you had a good stay here and that you found our Hotel "convenient to Cornell." We do a large volume of University related business and hope that it continues to grow for us. I hope that you will stay with us again in the future, so you can see first hand our continuing improvements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (706)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Ithaca Hotel & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

457 - 463 of 706 reviews

A Wyndham traveler
1
Reviewed 26 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Art L, General Manager at Ramada Ithaca Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We found the room to be "worn" - doors, walls. The bed sagged significantly to the middle. We needed to duck under the shower head - we are not tall people - I am 5'4". There were no handrails in or near the shower. The ceiling in the bathroom was peeling and had mold.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Melanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Art L, General Manager at Ramada Ithaca Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

I am sincerely sorry to hear that you had less than a completely satisfactory stay at our Hotel. We are in the process of improving our Guest Rooms and have two new staff members who are assigned to that task. We have just a received our new Shower Head extension arms and installing them in our Guest Rooms to raise the shower head height. I hope that you will return here in the near future so that you can see the progress we are making. In closing i again would like to express our sincere regrets for "falling short."

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank LindaClyde_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Art L, General Manager at Ramada Ithaca Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Charlene L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Art L, General Manager at Ramada Ithaca Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Joseph G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Art L, General Manager at Ramada Ithaca Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Angel M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Art L, General Manager at Ramada Ithaca Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ithaca hotels
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge - Ithaca
Econo Lodge - Ithaca
#16 of 22 in Ithaca
85 reviews
4.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#15 of 22 in Ithaca
219 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Hotel Ithaca
The Hotel Ithaca
#14 of 22 in Ithaca
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Best Western University Inn
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca
5.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ithaca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Ithaca Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Ithaca Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 2310 N Triphammer Rd, Ithaca, NY 14850-1012
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Ithaca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 22 Hotels in Ithaca
Price Range: £76 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Ithaca Hotel & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Ithaca Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Ithaca Executive Hotel Ithaca
Ithaca Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing