We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The staff were perfectly friendly, but the rooms look...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Ithaca Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #20 of 22 Hotels in Ithaca
Reviewed 6 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Beth B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (706)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Ithaca Hotel & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

441 - 447 of 706 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2014

There really isn't one good thing to say. When I drove up to the hotel I was disappointed at the appearance of the outside, but I've stayed in enough hotels to know that the outside doesn't mean a whole heck of a lot sometimes. Well, this time it did. The service wasn't great at the front desk and when I finally got to my room, the smell of mildew was so robust I could barely take it. They came down and sprayed the room, I opened the window, and then turned on the air conditioning. If I was with my family there is no shot we would have continued our stay, but I figured I could tough it out since I was on my own.

It continues. The bed was so old it felt like I was sleeping in a hammock and not a bed. The pillows were awful and then to add insult to injury, when I called down to set my wake up call for the next day, no-one answered. I literally called four times - letting it ring almost twenty times each time and it was never answered. No wake up call.

When I was awoken by my cell phone at 7:45, for my 9:00 meeting, I went to the bathroom, turned on the water to take a shower, and low and behold - no hot water. How do you have a hotel and not have hot water for showers? That was the last straw.

To summarize: Bad appearance, bad smell, bad bed, bad pillows, bad service, and no hot water. Enough said!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garyjredding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Art L, General Manager at Ramada Ithaca Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

First let me sincerely apologize for your unsatisfactory stay at our Hotel. We are working very hard to make needed improvements, and we are all sincerely sorry that we failed in your case. We will thoroughly investigate each issue that you brought to our attention and start fixing it. The hot water issue has already been completely resolved. I would greatly appreciate if you could email my the room number that you stayed in so that we can better focus our efforts. The address is ramada.gm@aol.com. We hope that you will return to give us another chance in the future to see our progress.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

IMy wife had read reviews about this hotel and was a little concerned. Many if the complaints a manager from the hotel responded, when we arrived, true the two front doors have some battle scars for having lugga based into it. Checked in very friendly staff, who followed up with a call 10 minutes later to check on us, hallway carpet in the hallways on the 2nd floor is new. Open our room, room has been partially renovated, carpets all new, new bed frames, new mattresses, sheets and pillows, flat screen HDTV, sadly with only a SD feed. Furniture was also new, mini frige. Mimi safe,The bathroom is dated but extreme clean and all works well. At some point I'm sure this hotel will upgrade the bathrooms and the doors to the rooms. Next trip to Ithaca I will be happy to stay at the ramada

Room Tip: Ask for one on the second floor over looking the pool, if not it is the main road or a mall parking...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kenny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Catherine A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 April 2014

The room was fine. The only issue was that the bed lamp and clock were not plugged into the wall outlet.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Harvey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Art L, General Manager at Ramada Ithaca Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

I would like to first thank you for taking the time to let us and TripAdvisor know about your recent visit to the Ramada in Ithaca, NY. We were glad to hear that your room was "fine" and that other then the two unplugged items, there were no other issues. I have discussed this matter with our Housekeeping Department and steps have been taken to make sure that our Staff does a better job of checking our rooms. Thank you again for your help in making us a better Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Avie E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Art L, General Manager at Ramada Ithaca Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Upon checking in the first room was 2 double bed which I had to change rooms because I had requested a King. The second room had a problem with the door and would not lock due to the door jam being damaged. The third room I stayed in was very dirty, dusty and overall very run down. Every time you turn on the sink the water would run out on the floor. Carpet was gross.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Art L, General Manager at Ramada Ithaca Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

First let me sincerely apologize to you for your unsatisfactory visit. We are working very hard to improve both our product and customer service, and I am truly sorry that in your case we did not meet expectations. It appears that you were put into rooms that should not have been in service.
If you could email the specifics of which rooms you were placed in I will look further into this matter and provide you with a more detailed explanation of what occurred here. More importantly though it will allow me to better fix the problem to prevent a repeat of this issue. My email address is ramada.gm@aol.com. I thank you for help in making us a better Hotel in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ithaca hotels
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge - Ithaca
Econo Lodge - Ithaca
#16 of 22 in Ithaca
85 reviews
4.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#15 of 22 in Ithaca
219 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Hotel Ithaca
The Hotel Ithaca
#14 of 22 in Ithaca
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Best Western University Inn
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca
5.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ithaca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Ithaca Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Ithaca Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 2310 N Triphammer Rd, Ithaca, NY 14850-1012
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Ithaca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 22 Hotels in Ithaca
Price Range: £76 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Ithaca Hotel & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Ithaca Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Ithaca Executive Hotel Ithaca
Ithaca Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing